Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
zzelaz09
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-26-2012
Message 11 of 14 (333 Views)

Re: Revit installation microsoft visual studio sp1 errors and crash

01-26-2012 07:09 AM in reply to: zzelaz09

Sorry for not wirting stuff inone post. 

 

Im no computer expert, so please help:

I sucseed in opening up the registy editor and I chagend those: 

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\DevDiv\VC\Servicing\8.0 (its 8.0 instead of 9.0 - does that mean anything important?)

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\DevDiv\VS\Servicing\9.0

 

But I couldnt find these:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\DevDiv\VC\Servicing\9.0\RED\1033

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Microsoft\DevDiv\VS\Servicing\9.0\VSR\1033

 

and no field looking like "SP name". 

Please help the miserable... :smileytongue: 

Member
w.a.undre
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2012
Message 12 of 14 (327 Views)

Re: Revit installation microsoft visual studio sp1 errors and crash

01-27-2012 06:54 AM in reply to: zzelaz09

HIya mate.

 

If your revit installs and opens up, do not change anything in the registry, to get the extras and the libraries to work in revit, you should add this content when you install (small arrow when selecting Autodesk Revit at install screen). I added the us metric and us imperial packages and this generally gets you the conceptual massing templates etc.

 

regards Wasim

Active Member
zzelaz09
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-26-2012
Message 13 of 14 (323 Views)

Re: Revit installation microsoft visual studio sp1 errors and crash

01-27-2012 07:28 AM in reply to: zzelaz09

Okay thanks, but I don't get

where the small arrow you are talking

about is... 

My install window looks now like

at the pic I have attached.

 

Member
w.a.undre
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-14-2012
Message 14 of 14 (319 Views)

Re: Revit installation microsoft visual studio sp1 errors and crash

01-27-2012 10:57 AM in reply to: zzelaz09

You need to uninstall revit and the material libraries from control panel/prgrams and features. When you reinstall the program, you will see the arrow on the screen that same screen.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube