Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
milesjeremyglover
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-08-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,102 Views)

Revit 2014 says its already installed and won't let reinstall

1102 Views, 4 Replies
06-06-2013 01:07 PM

The installation of Revit Architecture 2014 was disrupted for me during the night, I believe because my battery died.  The product did not fully install, however some parts of it showed up here and there.  It did not show up in my list of programs to uninstall, however, and I just removed any parts of it I could find.  I even went through and followed the "Autodesk how to remove all programs from you computer" tutorial. 

 

The problem is when I try to Install Revit Architecture 2014 cleanly, it doesn't allow me because it says I already have it installed.  I uninstalled a different Autodesk product with the Autodesk uninstall tool, and Revit 2014 was listed in the prompt, but it fails when I try to uninstall it using the Autodesk prompt.

 

I'm not sure what remnants of the program I have on my computer, but something is hindering me from Installing it properly.

 

Suggestions?

Employee
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎11-29-2001
Message 2 of 5 (1,100 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 says its already installed and won't let reinstall

06-06-2013 01:12 PM in reply to: milesjeremyglover

I would try Microsoft FixIt, which can often identify and remove partial installations.  If that doesn't work or you continue to experience problems with this Revit install, please post your install log file, which should help to identify the cause of the problem.

 

Tony Michniewicz

Autodesk Revit QA

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Message 3 of 5 (768 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 says its already installed and won't let reinstall

11-01-2013 06:35 PM in reply to: milesjeremyglover

I am working on parallels and am having the same problem of revit saying it is already installed.  It wont let me install it but i cant use the fix it program to get rid of what is hindering me from reinstalling it properly.  Any suggestions?

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-14-2014
Message 4 of 5 (182 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 says its already installed and won't let reinstall

03-14-2014 05:00 AM in reply to: milesjeremyglover

did you manage to solve this issue? i having the same issue

 

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
Message 5 of 5 (154 Views)

Re: Revit 2014 says its already installed and won't let reinstall

03-14-2014 11:27 AM in reply to: sison419
I had to remove every auto desk application from my computer. Then I got it to reinstall.

Sent from my iPhone

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube