Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,848
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 11 of 14 (207 Views)

Re: What do you mean by this?

01-17-2013 03:12 PM in reply to: DarrenP
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Message 12 of 14 (194 Views)

Re: What do you mean by this?

01-20-2013 12:25 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Hi 

I am becoming very frustrated now with this. I've reinstalled Revit.

everything seems fine and when i click the revit icon it prohibits me from going further!

As for the license issue --I've not even come across the question asking me whether it should be stand alone or network --i dont know how to get to that stage! i cant even get to the stage where you enter your product key!

 

I am guessing maybe my windows server is not new enough so I am in the process of downlaoding 2012 trial.

How do i get to the screen to enter my standalone license? 

 

Autodesk® Revit® Server is an optional server application for Revit software. Can this not be ignored for my downlaod?

 

HELP!!!

 

Thanks in advance

A

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,596
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 13 of 14 (179 Views)

Re: What do you mean by this?

01-21-2013 11:39 AM in reply to: azhark14

It sounds like to me that you are installing from a deployment already created on the server.  If you're not agreeing to a EULA, putting in a serial, and choosing what to install, then it has likely all been done for you.  Do you have an IT person or CAD Manager responsible for this?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Message 14 of 14 (158 Views)

Re: What do you mean by this?

01-24-2013 02:52 PM in reply to: TravisNave

It sounds like to me that you are installing from a deployment already created on the server.  If you're not agreeing to a EULA, putting in a serial, and choosing what to install, then it has likely all been done for you.  Do you have an IT person or CAD Manager responsible for this?

 

 

Well since the last time I have uninstalled, and installed again. I thought I had made it this time -it allowed me to enter the product key - enter the serial etc. and it was all accepted. Its just when i open the program it only lets me view the program and not save anything etc.

It person/cad manager!!??? I;m a personal user -on personal laptop?

 

Iv tried donwlaoding using autodesk downlaod manager and internet donwload manager with  same result!

 

Azhar

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube