Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
Message 1 of 3 (349 Views)

Newbie question: Backburner hardware requirement

349 Views, 2 Replies
12-23-2012 11:53 PM

Dear sir / madam,

 

My customer is asking for a network render farm installation.  However, I am not able to find any reference about the requirement for Backburner Manager.  

 

Can I run this Backburner Manager in a desktop or VM with Windows XP/Vista/7 with 1GB RAM and 500GB HDD? 

 

Also, is the Backburner Manager come with the Autodesk 3D Max?  

 

Do I need to install Audodesk 3D Max on the computer running hte Backburner Manager?

 

Thanks a lot,

Rayson Wong

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (320 Views)

Re: Newbie question: Backburner hardware requirement

12-25-2012 08:41 AM in reply to: rwsw7244

 

 

Also, is the Backburner Manager come with the Autodesk 3D Max?  

 

Do I need to install Audodesk 3D Max on the computer running hte Backburner Manager?

 


yes backburner comes 3ds max and no you do not need 2 install 3ds max on the backburner manager computer

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-23-2012
Message 3 of 3 (286 Views)

Re: Newbie question: Backburner hardware requirement

01-01-2013 06:18 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Hi Darren,

 

Thanks a lot for the answer.

 

I did not recall there is any mentioning of the "hardware requirement" for the Backburner Manager.  Does it mean that I can use any decent computer for the Backburner Manager?

 

Thanks,

Rayson

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube