Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Network License manager

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
349 Views, 5 Replies

Network License manager

Sorry if this is an easy one but I am a noob to autodesk. I am the new IT guy here. We had autodesk installed on several desktops using the autodesk license manger. Unfortunately the license manager was run on a pc that no one "was shure what it does". The hard drive crashed and now I am lost. I was able to recover the license manager directory and the license key. My problem is I have no install cd that I know of. Since they cleaned house here and got rid of everyone. We only use autodesk on 1 computer now. Is there a way to put this license file on that pc. I already tried renaming the licensepath.lic file and letting it error out on me and pointing it to the new location of the file. That failed misserably. I either need to find a download of the license manager or figure out a way to make the license.lic file work on this pc.

Thanks
Bill
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

BoltaronITGuy said the following On 9/7/2006 2:19 PM: