Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Mentor
Posts: 2,245
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 1 of 8 (145 Views)

Navisworks Manage and Freedom

145 Views, 7 Replies
07-17-2013 10:09 AM

For 2014, can't you not any longer combine Navisworks Manage and Navisworks Freedom into a single deployment?  It doesn/t show up when the deployment is being setup. ????

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 8 (141 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage and Freedom

07-17-2013 10:37 AM in reply to: mdhutchinson

it shows up here

see attached

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,522
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 8 (133 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage and Freedom

07-17-2013 10:40 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Agreed.  I was going to mention the same as Darren.  What are you seeing?  Did you not get the full package?

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Valued Mentor
Posts: 2,245
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 4 of 8 (131 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage and Freedom

07-17-2013 10:42 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I was hoping to install Freedom from Building Designer Suite Ultimate media and combine it with Navisworks Manage and Inventor. It doesn't show up on the Ultimate media.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 8 (128 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage and Freedom

07-17-2013 10:47 AM in reply to: mdhutchinson

mdhutchinson wrote:

I was hoping to install Freedom from Building Designer Suite Ultimate media and combine it with Navisworks Manage and Inverntor. It doesn't show up on the Ultimate media.



it doesn't show up on mine either

Valued Mentor
Posts: 2,245
Registered: ‎11-18-2003
Message 6 of 8 (125 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage and Freedom

07-17-2013 10:50 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Do you suppose I could just find / download the exe or msi file and do 'Include additional software' option?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 8 (116 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage and Freedom

07-17-2013 10:58 AM in reply to: mdhutchinson

no clue

never used that option

thats a new feature in 2014 deployments

i guess its possible

Product Support
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎08-26-2008
Message 8 of 8 (70 Views)

Re: Navisworks Manage and Freedom

07-19-2013 04:41 PM in reply to: DarrenP

I'm afraid you will need to create an additional deployment for navisworks freedom  as it is not included with the building design suite installer. 

 

You can download the Freedom installer from the below site

 

http://www.autodesk.com/products/autodesk-navisworks-family/autodesk-navisworks-freedom

 

The include additional software option in the deployment will not help in this case because the navisworks freedom installer is not a self contained install executable or msi file. 



Jeffry Asbury

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube