Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-24-2006
Message 1 of 5 (590 Views)

License Transfer Utility error (800c0008)

590 Views, 4 Replies
11-29-2012 08:52 AM

when attempting to use the License Transfer Utility iI get the attached error. I have internet connectivity but still get the erro. Can some one help me relove this?

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 5 (579 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility error (800c0008)

11-29-2012 09:42 AM in reply to: mpeace

Hi Michael,

 

From what I've read, this error is typically associated with browser security settings and or the browser setting checked to work online, neither of which I would think apply to the LTU.

 

With that being said, and unless one of the community members has additional suggestions, I'd recommend skipping the LTU on this occasion and proceeding with the standard installation / activation process. In the off chance that you run into any licensing issues, please feel free to send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with the relevant information, or reach out to our Licensing team directly. 



Philip Schmelzer
Valued Contributor
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎01-24-2006
Message 3 of 5 (575 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility error (800c0008)

11-29-2012 10:32 AM in reply to: philip.s

Thanks Philip but I'm not sure I explained my issue well enough. CIVIL3D is installed and activated on three machines. I am trying to use the License Transfer Utility to move the license from one to another. I have used it in the past and it worked well. I am not aware of any changes to our system that would cause it to stop functioning. I need the License Transfer Utility so that mutual users can utilize our CIVI3D product with  only one lenience.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 5 (553 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility error (800c0008)

11-30-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: mpeace

Have you considered a network activation?  That would eliminate the need to use the LTU and share the license as it would be handled by a network license server.  It's only a one-time cost and makes it very convenient. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 450
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 5 of 5 (527 Views)

Re: License Transfer Utility error (800c0008)

12-03-2012 01:41 AM in reply to: mpeace

Did this relate to the port? The Online License Transfer Utility uses Port 443 (SSL).

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube