Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 1 of 4 (153 Views)

It won't install!

153 Views, 3 Replies
01-16-2013 12:29 PM
 
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 25,276
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 2 of 4 (150 Views)

Re: It won't install!

01-16-2013 12:34 PM in reply to: maryv528a

No information?

32-bit

64-bit

UAC?

antivirus?

error messages?

Does your school have a Student IT Help desk that can help you install software?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2014 Edu 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-16-2013
Message 3 of 4 (129 Views)

Re: It won't install!

01-16-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: JDMather

No information?

32-bit

64-bit

UAC?

antivirus?

error messages?

Does your school have a Student IT Help desk that can help you install software?

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.

 

Ok, I have a Pavilion g7, and it has all the requirements I need. 

 

64 bit?  Yes.

UAC?  Uh?

antivirus?  Um . . . . .

error messages?  Yes-

It says the network is blocked, but I took it down temporarily. I think.  I have Norton 360. 

 

sigh.

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 25,276
Registered: ‎04-20-2006
Message 4 of 4 (117 Views)

Re: It won't install!

01-16-2013 06:02 PM in reply to: maryv528a

maryv528a wrote:

 

It says the network is blocked, but I took it down temporarily. I think.  I have Norton 360. 

 

sigh.


Are you having trouble downloading the install files
or
are have you downloaded the install files and having trouble doing an install?

Are you doing an Network Install or a Stand-alone install (provide screen captures).


Search Google on UAC to find out how to turn off during install.
Also turn off your anti-virus during install.

 

Does anything in these threads help?

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2013/Failed-to-install-Autocad-2013/td-p/3750131

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Install-troubles/m-p/3752960#U3752960

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2013/AutoCAD-2013-Trial-Serial-Number/td-p/3754587

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2014 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional
Inventor Professional 2014 Edu 64-bit
http://www.autodesk.com/edcommunity
http://home.pct.edu/~jmather/content/DSG322/inventor_surface_tutorials.htm

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube