Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues installing 3ds Max and REVIT for a student.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
thibault.gossuin
12739 Views, 7 Replies

Issues installing 3ds Max and REVIT for a student.

Hello. I'm a student in architecture. I need to install 2 programs : Revit and 3ds Max Design. I'm having trouble for both.

About Revit : it doesn't even start the installation. I get an error message saying "Some installation files are corrupt. Please download a fresh copy and retry the installation". I've retried a thousand times but every time I get the same message.

About 3ds Max : I could install the program but when I start it I get this : "Autodesk Licensing : file not found : C:/Program Files/Common Files/Autodesk Shared/Adlm/R7/en-US/Webdepot/RTEaseReAuthBeginReg.html "
I click ok, then I get the menu suggesting me to Try or to Activate. If I Try, it works with the trial version. If I activate I get this : "Autodesk Licensing : file not found : C:/Program Files/Common Files/Autodesk Shared/Adlm/R7/en-US/Webdepot/RTBeginReg.html "
I click ok, it tells me that the software license check out failed, error 20.
Can anyone help me ? I tried with autodesk support but what they told me didn't work...

Thanks !

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
avto
in reply to: thibault.gossuin

Hello and welcome to Autodesk Forums.

I would suggest downloading 3ds Max and Revit from Autodesk virtual agent and reinstalling both.

A. Download 3ds Max/Revit installer from virtual agent.

1.Go to http://www.autodesk.com

2.At the bottom of the page, beneath Help and Support, click Customer Service.

3.Click the Ask button.

4.In the Virtual Agent window, click Downloading and Installation.

5.Click Software Download links.