Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎11-21-2008
Message 1 of 3 (255 Views)

Installing entire suite deployment via GPO

255 Views, 2 Replies
05-02-2013 09:21 AM

I'm in the process of building my 2014 depoyments for IDSP and BDSP to be deployed to a large amount of workscations.  This will be my first year to build deployments entirely around suites and I want to save as much time as possible at installation time.  Does anyone know if it's possible to install suite deployments using GPO?

 

So far, I've only created the IDSP suite and I noticed that there's only one MSI file and the filename indicates that it's for C3D only and not the entire IDSP.

 

--
Ralph Sanchez
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-16-2013
Message 2 of 3 (141 Views)

Re: Installing entire suite deployment via GPO

10-16-2013 07:19 AM in reply to: rsanchez

I know this thread is old, but did you ever determine if this is possible or not?  I'm trying the same thing with IDSP 2014 and have hit a dead end.  I guess I'll have to create individual installations packages for each product from within the GPO?  Thanks.

New Member
merwyn_chee
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (15 Views)

Re: Installing entire suite deployment via GPO

03-27-2014 06:42 AM in reply to: matt.vanruiten

Old thread, but I finally figured this out. You have to create packages for each install. It's a pain, but worth it.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube