Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
s.eberhardt
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
Message 1 of 29 (17,982 Views)
Accepted Solution

FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

17982 Views, 28 Replies
11-23-2010 06:41 AM

Hello Support

 

I have problems connecting my Win7x64 Workstations to the new Win2008_R2 Licence server ( 3ds max 2011 )

 

i already read some of the posts here with same errors coeds

 

Server

 

running the licence server on an new ESX ( old license server is still running on an old ESX  in a Server2003x86 envirement )

(old hardware dont support win Server 2008 x64)

Server: WinS_2008_R2 x64 name: mum-108mgm

 

the ping to mum-108mgm is IPv4 (there was a IPv6 response so i deactivated the ip6 protocol and add the server to the hosts)

 

Configuration using Services

 

Ethernet adress in LMTOOLS: 000c294903b2

in MAXDES2011delicense.lic: SERVER mum-108mgm 000c294903b2

 

the License file was generated on the webside and send to me by email

 

i already tested an update to the flex LMTOOL v11.9 (same problems)

 

Server status output:

--------
Status
--------
Flexible License Manager status on Tue 11/23/2010 15:02

[Detecting lmgrd processes...]
License server status: 27000@mum-108mgm
    License file(s) on mum-108mgm: C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk Network License Manager\MAXDES2011delicense.lic:

mum-108mgm: license server UP (MASTER) v11.9

Vendor daemon status (on mum-108mgm):

  adskflex: UP v11.7
Feature usage info:

Users of 70100MAXDES_F:  (Total of 4 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)

Users of 85503MAXDES_2011_0F:  (Total of 4 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)

Users of 70000MAXDES_2010_0F:  (Total of 4 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)

Users of 612003DSMAX_2009_0F:  (Total of 4 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)

Users of 568003DSMAX_2008_0F:  (Total of 4 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)

---

 

Perform Diagnostics output:

--------
Diagnostics
--------
FLEXnet diagnostics on Tue 11/23/2010 15:09

-----------------------------------------------------
License file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk Network License Manager\MAXDES2011delicense.lic
-----------------------------------------------------
license file(s):  C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk Network License Manager\MAXDES2011delicense.lic
"70100MAXDES_F" v2.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: mum-108mgm
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license cannot be checked out because:
A PACKAGE component must be specified.
Feature:       70100MAXDES_F
License path:  C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk Network License Manager\MAXDES2011delicense.lic;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.flexerasoftware.com".
-----------------------------------------------------
"85503MAXDES_2011_0F" v2.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: mum-108mgm
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
-----------------------------------------------------
"70000MAXDES_2010_0F" v2.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: mum-108mgm
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
-----------------------------------------------------
"612003DSMAX_2009_0F" v2.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: mum-108mgm
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
-----------------------------------------------------
"568003DSMAX_2008_0F" v2.000, vendor: adskflex
  License server: mum-108mgm
  floating license  starts: 1-jan-1990,  no expiration date

  Requests from the same USER/HOST do not consume a new license

This license can be checked out
-----------------------------------------------------

 

i already added a envirement variable: FLEXLM_DIAGNOSTICS value: 3

 

and get this error in a MsgBox from the MLTOOLS

 

Client

 

Windows 7 x64 (new installation)

 

i build a *network preinstallation* with x64 only components ( dont need the 3ds max 32bit part )

 

and installed this from a network share on the client

 

ping to server get IPv4

 

Envirement variables ADSKFLEX_LICENSE_FILE (@server) and FLEXLM_TIMEOUT (1000000) are already tested

 

i get all time the errors:

 

---

 

A valid license coud not be obtained by the network license manager.

If you still unable to access a license, contact your system administrator.

Error [0.0.0]

 

---

 

i klick Close then i get the Error:

 

---

 

The software license check out failed.

Error 20

 

---

 

hope i put all informations in here to help me ;-)

 

best regards

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 29 (17,971 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

11-23-2010 08:04 AM in reply to: s.eberhardt

Please try the ipv6 patch on the server(it is not easy to get rid of all ipv6 components from windows 2008 server)

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL10976858

 

with FLEXLM_DIAGNOSTICS = 3

 

you should have flex*.log in the application folder, please find the exact error in it.(or from the pop up window)

 

whats the result of

 

http://mum-108mgm:2080 from the client using Internet explorer.

 

also please post the relevant content of

%programdata%\Autodesk\Adlm\*adlm.log

 

hope you already tried to delete %programdata%\Autodesk\Adlm\cascadeinfo.cas, if not please try that too

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
s.eberhardt
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
Message 3 of 29 (17,926 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

11-25-2010 05:36 AM in reply to: s.eberhardt

hi

 

i installed/(replaced) the old files with the patch (http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=DL10976858)

 

the flex*.log output:

 

FLEXnet Licensing checkout error: A PACKAGE component must be specified.
Feature:       70100MAXDES_F
License path:  C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk Network License Manager\MAXDES2011delicense.lic;
FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147
For further information, refer to the FLEXnet Licensing documentation,
available at "www.acresso.com".

 

output from http://mum-108mgm:2080 :

 

Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60Wê-60

 

also please post the relevant content of:

 

directory do's not exist :smileysurprised:

i only have a %programdata%\Autodesk\INSTALLER and a %programdata%\Autodesk\IMC3 dir

 

hope you already tried to delete %programdata%\Autodesk\Adlm\cascadeinfo.cas

there is no dir and file :smileysurprised:

 

im missing something there ? O.o how can i get it if i need it (create it manual ?)

 

best regards

Member
s.eberhardt
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
Message 4 of 29 (17,817 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

12-06-2010 05:31 AM in reply to: s.eberhardt

hi

 

ok find the dir %programdata%\Autodesk\Adlm\  on the clients ... there is no cascadeinfo.cas file in there but a ProductInformation.pit and no logs @clients in %programdata%\Autodesk\Adlm\*adlm.log

 

best regards

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 5 of 29 (17,812 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

12-06-2010 05:39 AM in reply to: s.eberhardt

following diagnostics error  can be ignored.

"FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147"

 

in the client

What about the flex*.log in the program's root folder when the diagnostics variable is created.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
s.eberhardt
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
Message 6 of 29 (17,790 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

12-07-2010 12:58 AM in reply to: s.eberhardt

hi

 

@Client

added envirement variable : FLEXLM_DIAGNOSTICS value: 3

 

after reboot :smileyvery-happy:

 

still no log files but

 

some new error msg's (Attachments) and some more

 

+ error [0.0.0]

+ Error 20

 

The software license check out failed.

Error 20

 

best regards

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 7 of 29 (17,780 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

12-07-2010 01:42 AM in reply to: s.eberhardt

 

This error on client means there are no licenses available for this feature code. please check the server log for any similar error about feature not supported or no more licenses available.
you can check for these specific feature codes in the license status
85618AAAA_2011_0F
855013DSMAX_2011_0F
85617MXES_2011_0F
If the status you posted earlier is correct, your license is for 
85503MAXDES_2011_0F->Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2011
and you have installed 
855013DSMAX_2011_0F->Autodesk 3ds Max 2011
If you install Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2011 with correct product key (you received) the license should be taken.

 

This error on client means there are no licenses available for this feature code. please check the server log for any similar error about feature not supported or no more licenses available.
you can check for these specific feature codes in the license status

85618AAAA_2011_0F

855013DSMAX_2011_0F

85617MXES_2011_0F


If the status you posted in the initial post is correct, your license is for 
85503MAXDES_2011_0F->Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2011
and you have installed 
855013DSMAX_2011_0F->Autodesk 3ds Max 2011

which would not work.
If you install Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2011 with correct product key (you received) the license should be taken.

 

License cascading is documented

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS14885918


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Member
s.eberhardt
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
Message 8 of 29 (17,612 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

12-15-2010 10:59 PM in reply to: s.eberhardt

i redownloaded Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2011 + upgrades in the network deployment reinstalled the client again now it works just fine (-:

 

looking on the CD in the box i  have a Autodesk 3ds Max Design 2011 CD  O.o CD-key just worked with this ...

 

and i was searching serverside problem's ^^

 

thx for help

Member
LuciaTJ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-12-2011
Message 9 of 29 (11,680 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

02-14-2013 08:13 AM in reply to: s.eberhardt

Quisiera solicitar ayuda para saber porque cada determinado tiempo el LMTOOLS no deja adquirir las licencias del servidor.Esto pasaba esporadicamente, pero ahora me pasa como 5 veces al día. El siguiente error es el que le sale a todos mis usarios, y lo único que hago es reiniciar el servicio desde el LMTOOLS.

 

 

Adjunto el archivo del error que me aparece. y la imagen que le aparece a mis usuarios. 

 

espero me puedan ayudar gracias 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,515
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 10 of 29 (11,673 Views)

Re: FLEXnet Licensing error:-125,147

02-14-2013 08:29 AM in reply to: LuciaTJ

Your -4 error means that you are out of licenses.  There is probably not a problem with your License Manager.  You simply need to have another user close out of the program so that you can open it.

 

Su error -4 significa que usted está fuera de licencias. Probablemente no hay un problema con su administrador de licencias. Usted sólo tendrá que tener otro usuario cierre el programa para que pueda abrirlo.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube