Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 3 of 13 (295 Views)

Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

295 Views, 12 Replies
04-30-2012 08:24 AM

Hi,

i dont have described problem a ihave problem with finish installation procedure. AD/GPO procedure completed via  http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Alias/enu/2013/Help/0000-Alias_In0/0001-Install_1/0002-Before_y2/0115-N... with cs-cz lang version. After installation i try launch program via "AutoCad LT 2013 české prostředí". Autorun postinstallation process trying install files for actual loged user. In this moment installation process crash without any log in protocol.

 

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

 

 

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 1 of 13 (306 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

04-30-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Hi, i have similar issue with application AutoCad 2013 and AutoCad LT 2013. Installation v2013 via AD/GPO not working, but previous version works fine (2009-2012). Some progress?

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 13 (303 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

04-30-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Hi Martin Franc

 

This issue was with Civilt 3D 2013. AutoCAD 2013 works fine on our test machines.

 

Can you give some details on the error please.

 

 

 

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 4 of 13 (294 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

04-30-2012 11:12 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

This might be a different isue.

Are you able to get verbose log for the installation

 

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/223300

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 5 of 13 (272 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

05-01-2012 11:53 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Hi, I have extended logs. Where can I send?

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 6 of 13 (265 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

05-02-2012 12:19 AM in reply to: martin.franc

Please zip and attach the file here. If the size is big we will open a case for you.

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 7 of 13 (257 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

05-02-2012 04:53 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

sending...

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 8 of 13 (253 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

05-02-2012 05:45 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Small (big) update info. I download pure EN version of LT2013. Use same prerequisites (VC version, .NET, DX, etc). Same instalation process via AD/GPO. EN version working. There is a log.

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 9 of 13 (250 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

05-02-2012 06:21 AM in reply to: martin.franc

I looked at the logs, this is the specific error in the log

 

Akce ukončena 8:41:42: RestoreAdskSharedProperties. Vrácená hodnota: 3.
Akce ukončena 8:41:42: INSTALL. Vrácená hodnota: 3.

 

MSI (s) (74:08) [08:41:42:514]: Produkt: AutoCAD LT 2013 – Čeština (Czech) -- Konfigurace se nezdařila.

MSI (s) (74:08) [08:41:42:524]: Instalační služba systému Windows provedla opětovnou konfiguraci produktu. Název produktu: AutoCAD LT 2013 – Čeština (Czech). Verze produktu: 19.0.55.0. Jazyk produktu: 1029. Stav opětovné konfigurace (úspěch nebo chyba): 1603.

 

 

Did you install all the pre-requisites ?

Have you tested the installation manually on the same machine ?

 

1603 is generic permission issue. it could the System account has some restrictions on the machine.

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 10 of 13 (246 Views)

Re: Civil3D 2013 GPO issue

05-02-2012 06:41 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

In this testing environment are no restriction to security. All installation are tested with domain admin rights. Maybe there's some problem with "ADSK content service" and CZ lang package. I try check something... EN version works fine.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube