Installation & Licensing

Reply
Valued Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 3 (560 Views)
Accepted Solution

Civil 3D 2014 Deployment for 64 bit and 32 Bit

560 Views, 2 Replies
10-03-2013 09:14 AM

I have created a deployment on our server for 64 Bit but need to have one also for a 32 Bit machine. During the deployment I can only select the 64 Bit. The DVD has 64 Bit on it, does that mean I only 64 Bit capabilities? Do I need to contact my reseller and get another DVD?

Tim Grant
Civil 3D 2014 SP1
Windows 7 Professional
Intel Core Quad Q9650 3.0 GHz
8 GB, 64-bit
Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 2 of 3 (558 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2014 Deployment for 64 bit and 32 Bit

10-03-2013 09:25 AM in reply to: grantt

Hello Tim,

 

Civil 3D 2014 is only 64bit. see the following:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=15411638&linkID=9240697

 

Hope the above helps to anser your inquiry.

 

 

 



Byron Morales
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,798
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (554 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2014 Deployment for 64 bit and 32 Bit

10-03-2013 09:31 AM in reply to: byron.morales

autodesk discontinued the 32 bit versions of some of their products

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube