Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-13-2006
Message 1 of 8 (952 Views)
Accepted Solution

Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

952 Views, 7 Replies
06-22-2011 08:44 AM

We have a networked copy of Civil 3D 2012 (on subscription) and were in the need for another license.  Since we had 5 networked licenses of regular AutoCAD we were told it would be better to upgrade one of those to Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2012 as it contains Civil 3D 2012 as part of the suite.  So we did that.  

 

The issue that we're having is that computers that already had Civil 3D 2012 installed (pretty much all of our computers) still only use the one networked Civil 3D license even after installing Infrastructure Design Suite on those computer as well.  When we installed Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 on computers that didn't previously have any Autodesk products installed the Civil 3D on that computer used the Infrastructure Design Suite Civil 3D network license.  The license server appears to show that we have two licenses however it's not letting me open two Civil 3D's simultaneously.  Any ideas?  See below for our server status report.  

 

It appears to me that it's giving us two Civil 3D 2011, 2010, and 2009 licenses but only one 2012 license?  Or maybe I'm reading it wrong.

 

Thanks for any help.

 

-Tim

 

--------------------------------------------------------------

 

--------Status--------

Flexible License Manager status on Wed 6/15/2011 10:36
[Detecting lmgrd processes...]License server status: 27000@SERVER2    License file(s) on SERVER2: C:\Program Files\Autodesk Network License Manager\License\ACD2012enlicense.lic:
   SERVER2: license server UP v11.5
Vendor daemon status (on server2):
  adskflex: UP v11.5Feature usage info:
Users of 64300ACD_F:  (Total of 5 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of PLIST:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 64900CIV3D_F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 1 license in use)
  "64900CIV3D_F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex  floating license
    thunt thunt thunt (v1.000) (SERVER2/27000 118), start Wed 6/15 10:32
Users of 85812IDSP_F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85799IDSP_2012_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85536ACD_2011_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85601NAVSIM_2011_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85557MAP_2011_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85559TOPOBSCLNT_2011_0F85503MA:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85604CIV3D_2011_0F:  (Total of 2 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 71200ACD_2010_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 71500NAVSIM_2010_0F72500MAP_20:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 72800TOPOBSCLNT_2010_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 70000MAXDES_2010_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 73700CIV3D_2010_0F:  (Total of 2 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 57600ACD_2009_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 69000NAVSIM_2009_1F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 60200MAP_2009_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 60600TOPOBSCLNT_2009_0F612003D:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 59700CIV3D_2009_0F:  (Total of 2 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)
Users of 85830CIV3D_2012_0F:  (Total of 1 license issued;  Total of 1 license in use)
  "85830CIV3D_2012_0F" v1.000, vendor: adskflex  floating license
    thunt thunt thunt (v1.0) (SERVER2/27000 218), start Wed 6/15 10:32
Users of 85730ACD_2012_0F:  (Total of 5 licenses issued;  Total of 0 licenses in use)

 

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,813
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 8 (949 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

06-22-2011 09:25 AM in reply to: thunt

i noticed your using an older flex lm 11.5 try upgrading to 11.9 which is the latest

Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-13-2006
Message 3 of 8 (947 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

06-22-2011 09:34 AM in reply to: DarrenP

odd.  I thought I did.  The LMTOOLS says version 11.9.0.0 build 87342 x64_n6 but the server status printout says v11.5.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,813
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 8 (945 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

06-22-2011 09:37 AM in reply to: thunt

use this website to read your license file to make sure its all correct: www.licenseparser.com

Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-13-2006
Message 5 of 8 (941 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

06-22-2011 10:07 AM in reply to: DarrenP

okay...I'm at 11.9 now.  Still no change in the way the licenses are distributed.  I checked the license file with that page you posted and I suppose it checks out fine.  It didn't report any errors that I can see.  Our vendor is looking into the problem as well but I thought I would try the discussion board as well.  What I just heard from them is that apparently Autodesk knows of an issue with Civil 3D not cascading properly through the licenses.  Awaiting a workaround.  I'll post here when I learn more in case someone else ends up having this problem.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,813
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 8 (936 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

06-22-2011 11:53 AM in reply to: thunt

you may have to rearrange your license file by putting Civil 3d at the top then autocad then the suite

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,813
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 8 (917 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

06-23-2011 01:44 PM in reply to: DarrenP

it appears this a bug autodesk has released the hotfix for it: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17253046&linkID=9240698

Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-13-2006
Message 8 of 8 (915 Views)

Re: Civil 3D 2012 and Infrastructure Design Suite 2012 licensing issue

06-23-2011 01:46 PM in reply to: DarrenP

hah...released today  :smileyhappy:  I'll see if it works....thanks for the link!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube