Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-13-2005
Message 1 of 5 (326 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cannot Install Inventor Optimization

326 Views, 4 Replies
01-30-2013 01:14 PM

Hi Everyone,

 

I posted this one in Inventor section, but I thought I probably should have posted it here.

 

I am on subscription; have Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2012 SP2,  Update 2 installed. When trying to install inventoroptimizationupdate.exe, I get an error message: "Autodesk Product Design SuitePremium or Ultimate is required to support Autodesk Inventor Optimization".

 

Any help will be highly appreciated as I was not able to find any solution up to now.

 

Thank you,

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,836
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 5 (325 Views)

Re: Cannot Install Inventor Optimization

01-30-2013 01:17 PM in reply to: augu_stin

try taking off update 2 and try to install it

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-13-2005
Message 3 of 5 (315 Views)

Re: Cannot Install Inventor Optimization

01-30-2013 04:12 PM in reply to: DarrenP

Hi Darren,

 

It did not work. Still cannot install the optimizationupdate patch.

 

Thanks,

Product Support
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎01-08-2013
Message 4 of 5 (286 Views)

Re : Cannot Install Inventor Optimization

02-04-2013 03:37 AM in reply to: augu_stin

Hello,

Thank you for having posted your question in this discussion group.

Here is an interesting link on this subject. http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS17911235

Remark: This package should include the SP1 and could create a conflict when installing on SP2 update 2 already installed.

Let me know if you would need more info on this subject.

I hope that will help.



Nicolas Bourquin
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-13-2005
Message 5 of 5 (266 Views)

Re: Cannot Install Inventor Optimization

02-08-2013 01:07 AM in reply to: augu_stin

Hi Nicolas,

 

I have uninstalled again service pack 2 and this time I manage to install the patch for inventor optimization.

I now re-installed inventor service pack 2 and the update.

The problem I face now is that Optimize and Results buttons are greyed out. I'll probably start another post for this topic.

 

Thank you,

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube