Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
modulcad
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 1 of 13 (5,211 Views)

Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

5211 Views, 12 Replies
10-24-2011 10:02 AM

I cannot install AutoCAD 2012 because installation of .net 4.0 fails. Direct installation of .net 4.0will not occure because higher version (.net framework 4.5) has aleady been installed on my computer (while installing Visaul Studio 2011 Preview).

 

Do you have any suggestion?

 

Juraj Lutisan

modulCAD Ltd.

Product Support
Posts: 1,310
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 13 (5,179 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

10-26-2011 02:53 PM in reply to: modulcad

You may need to research on how to uninstall .NET 4.5.  This looks like a developer preview of it.

 

http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=27537



David Lau
New Member
modulcad
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 3 of 13 (5,166 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

10-27-2011 06:57 AM in reply to: modulcad

But our new product is based on .net 4.5 so I cannot uninstall it. Can I reinstall .net 4.5 after AutoCAD installation? Will be AutoCAD 2012 still functional?

Product Support
Posts: 1,310
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 4 of 13 (5,164 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

10-27-2011 07:07 AM in reply to: modulcad

You can try that but it is unsupported.  Please let us know...this is an interesting problem.



David Lau
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 5 of 13 (4,980 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

03-02-2012 12:31 PM in reply to: david.lau

Me too , I can't install AutoCad becuse framework 4.5 . please fix install file !

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,259
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 13 (4,977 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

03-02-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: kienduday

Uninstall Frameworks 4.5, install AutoCAD, reinstall 4.5 and see what happens: that's what the Autodesk folks above are suggesting. Not sure what else you want them to do at this stage.

 

You can, if you feel lucky, try and edit the AutOCAD installer to skip over the NET4 installation process: another more elaborate option.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 7 of 13 (4,972 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

03-02-2012 12:46 PM in reply to: pendean

I can't uninstall framework 4.5 . This is default on windows 8 . I was test all software that uninstall framework but I can't uninstall it.

Now , I have 2 frameworks , one is 3.5 and one is 4.5 . I can uninstall framework 3.5 but 4.5 , I can't .

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,259
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 13 (4,966 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

03-02-2012 12:52 PM in reply to: kienduday

Read the post from TravisNave in this thread:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/CAD-Managers/Anyone-try-Windows-8-Developer-preview/td-p/3349977

 

You're ahead of the curve, you're pretty much on your own until Win8 is officially released and supported: so you need to be open minded about work-arounds and do them.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,536
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 9 of 13 (4,965 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

03-02-2012 12:54 PM in reply to: kienduday

Keep in mind that AutoCAD 2012 is not supported on Windows 8.  However, I was able to get it installed successfully.  I posted my steps on Dean's post here:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/CAD-Managers/Anyone-try-Windows-8-Developer-preview/m-p/3352895#M84974

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Active Member
Alexey.Terno
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-21-2012
Message 10 of 13 (4,469 Views)

Re: Can't install AutoCAD 2012 because 4.5 net framework is installed.

05-29-2012 10:40 PM in reply to: modulcad

I have AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 on my laptop. After installing Visual Studio 2011 with .NET 4.5 Civil3D won't work correctly - fatal errors after opening any dialogs in Civil3D... I had to uninstall VS2011 and .NET 4.5 to reinstall .NET 4.0 for Civil3D repair.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube