Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
autodeskasad
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 1 of 10 (1,050 Views)

Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

1050 Views, 9 Replies
08-10-2011 07:45 AM

Hi,

I have installed Autodesk showcase 2012 and when I try to open it up, I see an error saying " Autodesk Showcase 2012 SP1: window initialization failed. Your hardware configuration may not be supported". Please view the image below:

 

 

I have installed the service pack but still it showing the same error. Any suggestions and comments would be much appreciated,

 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 10 (1,045 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

08-10-2011 07:51 AM in reply to: autodeskasad

what are your system requirements?

it says in the error message that your hardware may not be supported

Active Member
autodeskasad
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 3 of 10 (1,042 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

08-10-2011 08:13 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Kindly view the attachments for the specifications of my laptop.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 10 (1,036 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

08-10-2011 08:15 AM in reply to: autodeskasad

thats a hardware problem

you need to upgrade your graphics card to run showcase

you can not run showcase on that video card

Active Member
autodeskasad
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 5 of 10 (1,033 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

08-10-2011 08:35 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Can you suggest me which graphic card should I have and if it is possible to upgrade a graphic card on a dell studio laptop?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 10 (1,031 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

08-10-2011 08:39 AM in reply to: autodeskasad

you need to talk to dell about upgrading the laptop

you can use this to determine a graphics card: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/cert?siteID=123112&id=16391880

Active Member
autodeskasad
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 7 of 10 (1,028 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

08-10-2011 08:45 AM in reply to: DarrenP

ok, thanks alot for all the inforamation. :smileyhappy:

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎10-18-2007
Message 8 of 10 (739 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

02-02-2012 01:12 AM in reply to: autodeskasad

I get the same error. Z400 workstation (6Gb) with Quadro 600 graphics card (1Gb). Windows XP x64 SP2.

IV2013
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 9 of 10 (732 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

02-02-2012 05:30 AM in reply to: signmeup

did you read this whole thread?

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎10-18-2007
Message 10 of 10 (730 Views)

Re: Autodesk Showcase 2012- Help needed

02-02-2012 05:34 AM in reply to: DarrenP

is that a trick question?

IV2013

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube