Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-27-2010
Message 1 of 3 (286 Views)

Autodesk Product Design 2012 suit won't install

286 Views, 2 Replies
09-27-2012 06:33 AM

A severe Joburg electric storm hit closee to my house and damaged my computer. The only damage was to Inventor software I was working on.(I was busy trying to close down when it hit) I removed inventor as reinstalling did not correct. I then tried to reinstall as mechanical and other programmes in the package were not affected, but it would not install. contacted Autodesk agent I purchased the programme and was advised to remove Design suit and reinstall. I carefully removed everything and tried to reinstall to no avail. I reinstalled windows 7 also to no avail as the entire programme fails after pressing the install buttion after abot 10 seconds. The attach shows what comes up on the screen. A similar instance happened about five months ago and ultimately I had to knock everything off the computer, format the HD and reinstall. Will I have to do the same?

Regards

 

Greville wood

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 3 (270 Views)

Re: Autodesk Product Design 2012 suit won't install

09-27-2012 09:47 AM in reply to: grevillew

Hi Greville,

 

Our clean uninstall process typically wipes out all product remnants, however it is sometimes necessary to use a 3rd party application such as the Microsoft Clean-Up Utility.

 

Please give that a go and let us know if it resolves your issue. If it doesn't, please post your installation log here for additional troubleshooting support.



Philip Schmelzer
Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 450
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 3 of 3 (259 Views)

Re: Autodesk Product Design 2012 suit won't install

09-27-2012 07:22 PM in reply to: grevillew

Sorry for your installation failure. As I can see there is a failed with Autodesk Design Review in your image, I think maybe the installation stopped here, so my suggestion is try to just select one product from the suite to install, such as just select Autodesk Inventor 2012 and clear all the other product, if you can succeed. 
Also,please click the link "installation log file" on the image, and send me the log file to check.

 


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!






Emily Xu

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube