Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk Installation Problems

30 REPLIES 30
SOLVED
Message 1 of 31
bone3
1788 Views, 30 Replies

Autodesk Installation Problems

Hello,

I'm a student who decided to use the education program to make some animations. However I cannot do that. First I decided to try out 3Ds Max. Everything went ok till the installation itself. After a couple of tries I gave up and tried to install 3D Maya. Same problem. I meet the requirements. I have tried a couple of times following installation tutorials (deactivating antivirus program, closing other running programs, etc.) but they did not help. Burried myself in every possible article about such problems but couldn't find anything.  I can't see what kind of error this is because when I try to check the logfile nothing happens.  Here is everything I get when I try installing them (not only 3Ds Max but Maya, too): без име.JPG

If you don't know what the problem is, then at least tell me how to check the logfile, please.

30 REPLIES 30
Message 21 of 31
TravisNave
in reply to: hshdavidson

hshdavidson,

Sorry for the delay on this over the weekend.  Attached is a modified setup.ini file (just remove the .txt) that has the prerequisite checks for your Revit on the Visual C++ removed.  I have had success doing this before, so it may very well work for you, or you might end up with a different problem altogether.  It is at least worth a shot.  Definitely make sure you have the actual prerequisites installed, obviously, so that the product will work as expected.  Let me know if you still have problems.  And thank you for being polite and professional.  Smiley Wink

Good Luck!