Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk Installation Problems

30 REPLIES 30
SOLVED
Message 1 of 31
bone3
1789 Views, 30 Replies

Autodesk Installation Problems

Hello,

I'm a student who decided to use the education program to make some animations. However I cannot do that. First I decided to try out 3Ds Max. Everything went ok till the installation itself. After a couple of tries I gave up and tried to install 3D Maya. Same problem. I meet the requirements. I have tried a couple of times following installation tutorials (deactivating antivirus program, closing other running programs, etc.) but they did not help. Burried myself in every possible article about such problems but couldn't find anything.  I can't see what kind of error this is because when I try to check the logfile nothing happens.  Here is everything I get when I try installing them (not only 3Ds Max but Maya, too): без име.JPG

If you don't know what the problem is, then at least tell me how to check the logfile, please.

30 REPLIES 30
Message 2 of 31
bone3
in reply to: bone3

Anyone?

Message 3 of 31
TravisNave

Attach the log file, as it will include the reason for failure.  If you cannot get to it from the GUI link in the failed install, then you can get to it manually by typing %TEMP% in your Start > Run box.  Sort by date.  The installation log file should appear near the top if it was the last thing you did.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 4 of 31
hshdavidson