Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
viljar.kivi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
Message 1 of 5 (549 Views)

Autocad 2011 for Mac Installation problem

549 Views, 4 Replies
01-13-2011 05:04 AM

Downloaded the install with akamai client installer, enterd the serial and the i'm stuck with this screen, waited for 1h and nothing...

Screen shot

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 5 (509 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 for Mac Installation problem

01-17-2011 06:12 AM in reply to: viljar.kivi

Please check the system requirements and some related issues as discussed here

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-for-Mac/AutoCAD-2011-for-Mac-system-requirements/td-p/2798020

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
viljar.kivi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
Message 3 of 5 (501 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 for Mac Installation problem

01-17-2011 11:06 AM in reply to: viljar.kivi

Checked that, I have 5.3 - 2.8 Ghz, 4G of RAM, 512Mb video

Product Support
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 4 of 5 (487 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 for Mac Installation problem

01-17-2011 11:48 PM in reply to: viljar.kivi

is your Mac OS version and Mac Model in the list ?

 

please try to create a new admin user in the mac and try to install

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
tmcnallyanderson
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2011
Message 5 of 5 (393 Views)

Re: Autocad 2011 for Mac Installation problem

02-01-2011 08:51 PM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I am having the same problem.  I tried to create a new Admin account but it did not work.  Any suggestions?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube