Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon AutoCAD purchase question, plz.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
drjohn
2562 Views, 8 Replies

Amazon AutoCAD purchase question, plz.

I am a CAD drafter/graphic artist and am totally mentally challenged when it comes to legalities.

We are running LT 2012 and I want to upgrade but only to full 2012.
 I know it is not in the sales cycle but I did find a few copies out in the wild that are in sealed boxes.

Question: Can I purchase these for my small company (I am a worker, not owner) and still remain legal?

Regards,

DJ

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
DarrenP
in reply to: drjohn

i wouldn't

you can however upgrade to autocad 2014 with sub and then request a previous of 2012

this you can do

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 9
TravisNave

Darren is right.  Though you can legally buy AutoCAD on Amazon, there are also other sales on there that aren't Amazon.  That is not legal and you might shoot yourself in the foot.

Buy from a VAR.  Get Subcription.  Ask for 2012.  At least when you're ready to upgrade, you'll automatically get 2015.  It's just the smart way to go. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                                             Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

My Expert Contributions to the
Autodesk Forums:
FLEXnet License Admin | MSI Cleanup Utility | .NET Framework Cleanup Tool | IPv6 NLM Fix | adskflex.opt Options File | Combine .LIC Files
Message 4 of 9
drjohn
in reply to: TravisNave