Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-10-2013
Message 1 of 3 (164 Views)

Activation

164 Views, 2 Replies
06-10-2013 04:10 PM

Why does AutoCad component stop working when trying to activate? Cannot get request code.

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,530
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (129 Views)

Re: Activation

06-11-2013 03:08 AM in reply to: square.one

Hi,

 

create a new user for your Windows with full admin permissions. Logout and login with that new account, turn off all defending software and try it again.

If that does not help please let us know what exactly you see/you got because "stop working" can be so much!

 

There is a separate forum for >>>installation and licensing<<<, maybe you can read there or search there for your problem.

 

Good luck, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 3 of 3 (83 Views)

Re: Activation

06-12-2013 01:10 PM in reply to: square.one

Is it anything related to this hotfix?

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=21825687&linkID=12305695

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube