Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-19-2013
Message 1 of 6 (1,129 Views)
Accepted Solution

Activation Limit Reached

1129 Views, 5 Replies
10-19-2013 06:27 AM

Hello,

I have installed Autodesk 3DS Max 2012 onto my pc and I have received this error,

 

Activation Limit Reached.
You have already activated your product on the maximum number of computers permitted by your license.

If you would like an Autodesk customer service agent to manually review your activation history, please complete a Customer Service Request.

(Error: 10)

 

I have only installed 3DS Max 2012 on 2 computers however I have had to rebuild my computer numerous of times and just recently I have had to reinstall 3DS Max onto my computer again because my previous system hard drive failed. I am currently using a student license. 

 

Thanks for the help in advance!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,259
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (1,104 Views)

Re: Activation Limit Reached

10-19-2013 11:24 AM in reply to: mrhippoplatapus

Call Autodesk Product Registration and Authorization:
http://usa.autodesk.com/support/installation/
1-800-551-1490 > Option 1 (English) > Option 1 > (Stand-alone)
Asia / Pacific: 65.6735.5688
Europe / Middle East / Asia: 41.32.723.9595

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-19-2013
Message 3 of 6 (1,092 Views)

Re: Activation Limit Reached

10-20-2013 02:12 AM in reply to: mrhippoplatapus

Thanks for replying pendean! I have resolved the issue by using the license transfer utility!

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-20-2013
Message 4 of 6 (1,079 Views)

Re: Activation Limit Reached

10-20-2013 08:25 AM in reply to: mrhippoplatapus

hello, then installed autocad 2013 on my pc, but when I open it is asking to activate the license because I only have a few days free, however what I downloaded was a license student poi .. can not activate the following error and informed .. FATAL ERROR: Unhandled c000001dh Exception at 6047d577h please help me ...

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2014
Message 5 of 6 (240 Views)

Activation Limit Reached

02-13-2014 03:01 AM in reply to: pendean

Hello,

I am having a problem with my product, in the last year, every 2 months the licence expires without any reason. We have received several activations codes from autodesk, but in the last week we had no reply and the program is not working, every time we try to activate the program this error apears

 

Activation Limit Reached.
You have already activated your product on the maximum number of computers permitted by your license.

 

I need to solve this problem because we need to work, and the program is blocked, we have some deadlines and having some problems working without the program we have bought.

 

Best regards

Ricardo Moreira

Customer Service
t_gaisf
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎10-03-2013
Message 6 of 6 (235 Views)

Re: Activation Limit Reached

02-13-2014 03:24 AM in reply to: dofundo

Hi Ricardo Moreira, 

 

Please send me a PM (click on t_gaisf profile name and then Send this User a Private Message) with your Serial Number, the request code and confirm the registered company name or contact our licence assistance team for direct support. You can also indicate your case number (from last week's enquiry) in your reply.



Franz Gaisbauer

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube