Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2013
Message 1 of 5 (246 Views)
Accepted Solution

Acad 2012 LT - SP2 installation issue

246 Views, 4 Replies
04-09-2013 12:20 PM

Hi all,

 

A search on this forum didn't bring up my problem.

I just installed Acad 2012 LT on my computer and it  seems to be running fine. After this, I found out there is an update, so I downloaded the SP2 update file for Win7 64-bit from

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=19501802&linkID=9240818

 

After double clicking the file and running it, I got the following message:

"AutoCAD_LT_2012_SP2_64bit.exe is not a valid Win32 application"

 

I tried unzipping the files manually, but then I get errors that the CRC-links are corrupted. Also tried it through the commandprompt suggested in the readme file

http://images.autodesk.com/adsk/files/autocad_2012_and_autocad_lt_2012_sp2__enu.htm

 

I'm not a great genius in computers, but I know my way around. 

Hope you can be of help to me.

 

Cheers,

Jill

 

OS: Win7 64-bit   |   Acad: 2012 LT 64-bit, fresh install

 

 

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 5 (232 Views)

Re: Acad 2012 LT - SP2 installation issue

04-09-2013 02:53 PM in reply to: jnjaeger

Welcome to the community Jill!

 

The ".exe is not a valid Win32 application" error is typically associated with a corrupt download. Can you please try re-downloading the SP via a different browser and or with your firewall and antivirus turned off, and let us know if it resolves the issue (accept as a solution).



Philip Schmelzer
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2013
Message 3 of 5 (185 Views)

Re: Acad 2012 LT - SP2 installation issue

05-23-2013 04:28 AM in reply to: philip.s

Thanks, Philip :smileyhappy: 

 

Sorry for the late reply. 

I re-downloaded the SP2 installation file and succesfully installed it.So my initial issue is resolved.

However, now I noticed that the welcome screen states there still are updates and packs available.

I've checked the online list, but there are only older updates.

 

Should I install all the previous updates and packs or am I completely up to date after installing the latest SP2?

 

Cheers,

Jill

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,229
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 5 (176 Views)

Re: Acad 2012 LT - SP2 installation issue

05-23-2013 02:37 PM in reply to: jnjaeger

You're welcome and no need to apologize!

 

So I believe the SP2 includes SP1 contents as well, but no the hotfixes so you could always download those if needed?



Philip Schmelzer
Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-09-2013
Message 5 of 5 (150 Views)

Re: Acad 2012 LT - SP2 installation issue

06-25-2013 07:57 AM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Philip,

 

I checked the available downloads...there are a lot  :smileysurprised:

Acad seems to run fine up till now.  I have currently installed SP2.

So how do I know which updates I need to install?

 

Cheers,

Jill

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube