AutoCAD LT General

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 1 of 12 (372 Views)

AUTODESK LICENSE TRANSFER PROBLEM

372 Views, 11 Replies
11-14-2012 08:59 PM

I have transferred my license from my machine to another machine in my office. while transferring again getting some error message. I have attached the error messgae along with this. Please help me to transfer my license back. Also please clarify why this error coming....

 

 

Edited by

Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,346
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 12 (363 Views)

Re: AUTODESK LICENSE TRANSFER PROBLEM

11-15-2012 04:28 AM in reply to: Raja5858
Looks like you've done this more than once before and never returned it: and you reached a limit for doing so now.
Why are you "doing it again"? There is no workaround, you need to put the first transfer back.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 3 of 12 (354 Views)

license transfer problem...

11-15-2012 05:22 AM in reply to: Raja5858

We having two systems, both having inventor software but one license. we will transfer the license between those systems while required. now presently the license is active in one system. I couldnt able to transfer the license from the system. Is there any count for transferring license between systems?

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,346
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 12 (345 Views)

Re: license transfer problem...

11-15-2012 05:37 AM in reply to: Raja5858

Yes, you can only do the transfer once. Sounds like you need to purchase another license, or contact a reseller about acquiring a server-based license for Inventor if one is offered.

 

INVENTOR forum is here, you are posting in an AutoCAD forum:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor/bd-p/78

 

Licensing and license tranfer tips and help are at:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/pc/index?siteID=123112&id=18269590 

 

Installation Help from Autodesk forum is at:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

Autodesk support is now on Twitter 24/5 (@autodeskcare): http://autode.sk/sbGrpx

If you are on subscription, visit your Autodesk
Subscription Page for direct Autodesk Help:
http://www.autodesk.com/subscriptionlogin

Contact a Reseller for support (not free):
http://www.autodesk.com/reseller

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 5 of 12 (291 Views)

Re: license transfer problem...

11-16-2012 08:43 PM in reply to: pendean

In stand alone license it is mentioned as we can do the license transfer through LTU as many times we want. Then why this error message coming.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 20,346
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 12 (285 Views)

Re: license transfer problem...

11-17-2012 06:02 AM in reply to: Raja5858

You have to put the first one back before you can transfer again: you have one ball (license), you can transfer it to Bob whenever you want, but if Steve needs it then Bob has to bring it back first. Simple concept.

 

No one here is going to tell you much else, we are all end users: use the links I posted to ask Autodesk direct, unless you fear the real answer might hurt more :smileyhappy:

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-01-2004
Message 7 of 12 (277 Views)

Re: AUTODESK LICENSE TRANSFER PROBLEM

11-17-2012 05:15 PM in reply to: Raja5858

This where USB hardware dongles are a perfect soltion

Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-29-2013
Message 8 of 12 (141 Views)

Re: AUTODESK LICENSE TRANSFER PROBLEM

03-29-2013 05:39 PM in reply to: Raja5858

Is there a limit to how many times we can transfer a standalone license of ACADLT?

 

I tried to transfer ACADLT2011 but autodesk website refused to cooperate. And I'm deeply puzzled as to why my previous registrations with autodesk did not show up anywhere. I really wonder how does autodesk record keeping of ACADLT of standalone licenses work?

 

I have other software products with Adobe and it keeps my records perfectly clear on a list.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 9 of 12 (138 Views)

Re: AUTODESK LICENSE TRANSFER PROBLEM

03-29-2013 06:16 PM in reply to: affrin_architect

You can tranfer the license using the LTU to one additional seat of LT thus rendering the tranferee unlicensed.

You then would need to transfer the license from the second install to a third or back to the first.

Then if you wished you could move it from the first or third back to the second or the fourth.

And so on.

The LTU is also a bit touchy and does not always play well.

 

In all cases there is only one license and one valid activated copy of LT at any given time.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-29-2013
Message 10 of 12 (134 Views)

Re: AUTODESK LICENSE TRANSFER PROBLEM

03-29-2013 06:57 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

The scenerio is such that new PCs are being purchased and the ACADLT licenses move to newer PCs. Any suggestion for a better solution and a more economical way of doing it? Thanks.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community