AutoCAD Electrical General

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Tee.Dee
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 1 of 3 (140 Views)

2 source arrows from 1 wire, possible?

140 Views, 2 Replies
02-07-2013 02:51 PM

Hey guys,

 

I have a drawing (sheet 1) where I have 1 wire with a source arrow heading to sheet 2, the same wire on sheet 1 has a branch coming off it with a source arrow heading to sheet 3.

 

At the moment the source/destination cross refs between sheet 1 and sheet 2 are correct but the second source arrow on sheet 1 says it is going to the same destination as the other destination arrow on sheet 2 instead of sheet 3.

 

Is it possible to make these show up correctly or do I need to edit the text manualy?

 

Thanks!

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 866
Registered: ‎06-01-2010
Message 2 of 3 (135 Views)

Re: 2 source arrows from 1 wire, possible?

02-07-2013 04:11 PM in reply to: Tee.Dee

Yes it is possible. The only restriction I know off is that you can NOT have multiple sources going to one destination.

 

Check the signal code on each source arrow and make sure that they are different.

 

Edit both destination arrows and point them to the correct source arrows.

After that, while in the dwg with the source arrows, click on the tool to UPDATE the signal references.

Choose the option to pick the signals you want to update and then click on the two source arrows.

 

If that doesn't work, the next easiest solution would be to delete both sources and their destinations and then redo them, one source/destination pair at a time.

 

Regards Brad

Icemanau (NNTP handle: Brad Coleman)


Distinguished Contributor
Tee.Dee
Posts: 133
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 3 of 3 (130 Views)

Re: 2 source arrows from 1 wire, possible?

02-07-2013 04:23 PM in reply to: Icemanau

Thanks Brad,

 

Im an idiot, I had the 2 source arrows named the same thing.... Been looking at these drawings for way to long!

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.

Ask the Community