AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Contributor
alex
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 1 of 5 (131 Views)

label coordinate tranformation function?

131 Views, 4 Replies
02-19-2013 07:17 AM

If you have a dwg that is, say, done in west zone but some agencies want you to provide a table of west and east zone coordinates is there a transform function that will do this in a label?

I would still wan everything in the dwg to be in west zone but be able to display coordinate values in other zones.

thanks, alex 

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 1,958
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 5 (112 Views)

Re: label coordinate tranformation function?

02-19-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: alex

You may be able to use an expression to calculate the value for the other zone and then display it in a label style.  Can you provide an example of what you're looking for?

Valued Contributor
alex
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 3 of 5 (102 Views)

Re: label coordinate tranformation function?

02-19-2013 10:17 AM in reply to: sboon

fl83-ef, fl83wf, and harn fl-ef is a example i have to work with now.

 

i think coordinate tracker does this but i am not sure if you have access to the functions to make an expression.

 

thanks, alex

 

 

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,498
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 4 of 5 (93 Views)

Re: label coordinate tranformation function?

02-19-2013 12:58 PM in reply to: alex

I guess the easiest way would be an Excel table, dynamically pasted in Autocad as OLE object.

Valued Contributor
alex
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎11-03-2011
Message 5 of 5 (78 Views)

Re: label coordinate tranformation function?

02-20-2013 04:22 AM in reply to: alex

I like to take spread sheet info and define user defined property variables for all the fields in c3d then save a csv version of the spread sheet and then make a custom point import file and pull in all the info as a c3d point with extended data.

then you can see things in space over an aerial and make any kind point style you want to display whatever part of the info you want plus make point tables if need be.

 

i guess i could run trhough the extra hoops up front and add in the other zone coordinates but was hoping there might be some function you could put in a field to do it.

 

thank, alex

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs