AutoCAD Civil 3D General

Reply
Valued Mentor
Posts: 370
Registered: ‎10-22-2003
Message 1 of 4 (326 Views)

Putting Alignment Labels in Paper Space (layout)

326 Views, 3 Replies
02-26-2013 07:12 PM

I have a number of problems with alignment labels showing up in layouts that I don't want to show or want to show up differently,.  Is there any way to label an alignment in paper space (layout)?  (or any other type of label).

 

Dave

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 1,885
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 4 (320 Views)

Re: Putting Alignment Labels in Paper Space (layout)

02-26-2013 07:48 PM in reply to: dcouch
As far as labeling in paper space, only way I can think of would be to explode the alignment labels to cad primitives and use Changespace command to move from model to paper. Not an ideal and non-dynamic workaround.

Are these by chance data referenced or is the source in model view?

If yes then you can actually do a lot of display manipulation by clicking into VP
And holding down ctrl key_select a sta label etc._rt click_label properties_visible_false (As with most c3d labels).

Or do the above & simply hit delete key. (The alignment label set can be reimported if need be)
Jay

C3D 2012 SP3 & C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,496
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 4 (308 Views)

Re: Putting Alignment Labels in Paper Space (layout)

02-26-2013 08:26 PM in reply to: dcouch

If your issues is on in one vp and off in another, you should look into the style being used; you can set the style so the labels are on a lyer you can freeze in one vp and display in another with vplayer

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Mentor
Posts: 729
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 4 of 4 (301 Views)

Re: Putting Alignment Labels in Paper Space (layout)

02-26-2013 08:51 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

We do a similar thing to what Joe sugested but use the Object Layers setting and Immediate and independent layer on/off control of display components and have the alignment labels in a seperate layer/s from the alignment layers.

 

If we need labels to show at different offsets for different scales, we just add additional labels to the alignment and then move them to seperate layers. This allows us to have a set of alignment labels at 5mm offset from the alignment in one viewport and another set of labels at 70mm offset from the alignment in an another viewport.

 

You can also vary the start and end stations for you labels and have the label change style midway down an alignment.

If this fixed your issue, click on "Accept as Solution"

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 2600 @ 3.40 GHz with 16GB Ram
Civil 3d 2013 64bit

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Civil 3D Exchange Apps

Created by the community for the community, Autodesk Exchange Apps for AutoCAD Civil 3D helps you achieve greater speed, accuracy, and automation from concept to manufacturing.

Connect with Civil 3D

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs