Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help! Sheet Set Manager Freezes

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
EJMartinez
3331 Views, 5 Replies

Need Help! Sheet Set Manager Freezes

Hello,

Today, while opening my drawings, Civil 3d 2012 would freeze on me. I just get the blue cirlce of death. I could not access any of my drawings. So i had to take the backup drawing and open that one. I then made edits to that drawing. when it came to opening the sheet set manager to plot the whole set, autoCAD civil 3d 2012 just freezes. I tried waiting for it but its been an hour now with the same blue circle of death.  I figured that my drawings from yesterday had the sheet set manager open when i saved them. same applies to many other drawings. This is my first time experienceing this. Any ideas or suggestions would be great.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Joe-Bouza
in reply to: EJMartinez

your drawings are probably fine. you can turn off SSM byt setting SSMAUTOOPEN = 0, this will get you going.

If you are on a busy network, and or your SS is big, and you have a lot of SSM users the network can get bogged down because by default SSM pings the server every 60 seconds to see if any fields need updating. multiply that time by users, and sheets and the pipe fills up pretty quick.

you can play with  the SSM system variables to help you could up the poltime to 600, that helps or

SSMSHEETSTATUS = 2 , SSMPOLTIME = 600, WORKS FOR ME.

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People)

HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram

Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win10 OS
Message 3 of 6
EJMartinez
in reply to: Joe-Bouza