AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Message 1 of 57 (10,976 Views)

Undo command doens't work in the right way (Group of commands)

10976 Views, 56 Replies
10-25-2012 04:05 AM

Hello,

I'm experiencing this problem:

when I use the undo command (U+spacebar OR ctrl+Z OR pressing the undo button) something strange happens.

I can see there are a lot of topics already opened for this problem but, as usual in formus, people give the more useless answers to the problem, asking the more useless questions and, at the end, no solution found yet.

The problem is very easy and it's disconnected to the settings of the UNDO command cause I tried all the possible combinations with the sub functions: AUTO/CONTROL/COMBINE/LAYERS. So please don't give me the answer I read everywhere about setting the sub-functions cause I already did it.

I'm not a beginner, I use AutoCAD since the release 12, then 14, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006, and so on and this never happened before.

Here and expample (just an example)

I draw a simple line.

Close the command "line"

I  use the mouse wheel pressed to pan inside the drawing.

I use again the commad line and draw one more line.

Close the command line.

Now, if I use UNDO I'm expectiong that the second line disappears, then a zoom back to the first line, then the first line disappears.

But this doens't happen because actually the second line disappears immediately BUT before zooming back to the first line I  need to press UNDO many times then finally it zooms back and after one more UNDO it finally deletes the first line.

If I go chek what happens, I realize that in the history of commands, between the first LINE command and the second LINE command there are a lot of "GROUP OF COMMANDS" and this is the reason why I need to use UNDO many times, because it needs to undo all these "GROUP OF COMMANDS" commands.

I also realize that it happens all the time I use the mouse wheel to zoon in or out or to PAN so I guess the problem is connected to the mouse wheel.