AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013
Message 1 of 9 (785 Views)
Accepted Solution

Publish multiple pages

785 Views, 8 Replies
06-17-2013 12:00 PM

Hi,

I'm using Window 7 Home edition and AutoCAD 2014.

When I publish multiple pages with either pdf or printing, it only prints the first layout.  I tried to repair/reinsalled AutoCAD and the problem still exist.  Does anyone have the same problem?  Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,586
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 9 (757 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-17-2013 03:30 PM in reply to: cad_enthusiast2

Do you get error messages in your "Plot and Publish Details"?

Are you background publishing?

Are you publishing from SSM?

Are you using the built-in DWG-to-PDF print driver?

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013
Message 3 of 9 (740 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-18-2013 09:18 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Thanks for the questions to help me clarify the problem.

 

1. I did not get any error messaes in "Plot and Publish Details" and the first page always get plotted.

2. I am using background publishing (do you guys recommand this function?)

3. I am publishing from publish option (File/Publish) not the Sheet Set Manager.  Prior to plotting, I create different page setup. 

4. For pdf plotting, I'm using the built-in DWG-to-PDF print driver.  

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,586
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 9 (737 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-18-2013 09:38 AM in reply to: cad_enthusiast2

1. So Plot and Publish Details just acts like you tried to print one page and it was successful.

2. I do NOT recommend this. If I need to "background" publish a set and work on something else, I launch a second session of CAD and let it run a normal publish, while working in the other session.

3. --

4. So is your pagesetup set to the PDF driver, or are you overriding this by "Publishing to PDF"

5. Check out the PUBLISHCOLLATE sysvar. What is yours set to?

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013
Message 5 of 9 (733 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-18-2013 10:23 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

In publish option.  It's set to publish to: plotter names in page setup.  I tried to set it to PDF but still only 1st page is plotted.

 

PUBLISHCOLLATE is 1. 

Active Contributor
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎12-15-2006
Message 6 of 9 (696 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-19-2013 04:16 PM in reply to: cad_enthusiast2

This might seem like a stupid question...but....are you highlighting all of the tabs you want to publish? only one printing seems to suggest only one is highlighted.

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013
Message 7 of 9 (691 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-19-2013 04:53 PM in reply to: bluebrad60

I used the publish option:

File/Publish/insert different layouts from different files.

 

This way, i don't need to highlight the tabs in the file.  The publish function used to work in AutoCAD 2013 without any problem till I upgraded to AutoCAD 2014.

 

I wonder if anyone encounter the similar issue with publish option. 

Product Support
Posts: 203
Registered: ‎10-14-2007
Message 8 of 9 (683 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-20-2013 12:15 AM in reply to: cad_enthusiast2

Have you tried this option setting during the publish? 2013-06-20 15 04 40.jpg



Yong Jing
Product Support Specialist
Frontline Technical Support, CSS. GCSO
Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-17-2013
Message 9 of 9 (661 Views)

Re: Publish multiple pages

06-21-2013 11:42 AM in reply to: jingy

Hi Yong Jing,

Thanks for the reply. Publish Options was set to multi-sheet file and promopt for file name (which never promopt for file name ><).

 

Anyway, somehow AutoCAD 2014 works again with publishing multiple pages in both pdf and printing.  

Thank you all for your replies!

 

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube