AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 11 (2,574 Views)

Could not write to internet cache

2574 Views, 10 Replies
01-24-2013 01:58 PM

I am having a problem on two of our computers. We recieve the following message when Autocad starts.

 

"Could not write to the Internet cache on your computer. Try the following steps to correct the problem. Open internet explorer and click Tools > Internet Options. On the General tab, click Delete Files to delete the temporary Internet files"

 

Of course I followed the instructions - no luck.

I also tried a repar of Autocad, a reinstal, and a complete uninstal / reinstal all with no results.

 

I am running the 2013 Product design suite premium package - 64 bit

The other computer with the same problem is running plain Autocad 2013 - 64 bit

 

Any thoughts?

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,456
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 11 (2,543 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

01-26-2013 08:26 AM in reply to: gary.vanroekel

Hi,

 

if you start the options in InternetExplorer you also have the option to move the folder for the internet temporary files. Try to define another local folder and verify that the user has really full access rights for that folder.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Product Support
byron.morales
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎10-04-2011
Message 3 of 11 (2,519 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

01-28-2013 10:19 AM in reply to: gary.vanroekel

Hello Gary:

 

Please Extract the AcInetEngine19.dll and AcInetEngineps19.dll found on the attachment ; copy and replace into the C:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared folder.

 

Let me know the results:

 

Following the steps on this thread:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2011/AcInetEngine18-error-message/td-p/2815002



Byron Morales
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-22-2013
Message 4 of 11 (2,415 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

02-22-2013 11:08 AM in reply to: gary.vanroekel

Hi

I am also having the "could not write to internet cache" message in Autocad 2013. I have removed and replaced the AcInetEngine19.dll and AcInetEngineps19.dll files with the files in Byron Norales reply. But I still get the same error message when opening files?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated?

Thanks

Boyd Abercrombie

 

New Member
simonm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-08-2011
Message 5 of 11 (2,031 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

05-13-2013 06:32 PM in reply to: babercrombie
Hi Boyd,

I know this is a slightly old post but we were also having this issue on one machine and I was finding it incredibly frustrating. I tried every suggestion I could find on this forum and others and got nowhere.

Eventually I manually deleted all the temporary internet files and this did the trick.
Internet options > general > browsing history settings > view files and manually delete the files.

I hope this can help someone.

Simon.
*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,828
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 6 of 11 (2,004 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

05-15-2013 07:28 AM in reply to: simonm

Unless you are actually using 360 to collaborate and need to synch drawing, then I'd suggest going into the 360 config, and setting it to NOT start with windows, and only log into it when neccessary to use it.  There's little point to having an ongoing internet connection between your machine and remote servers unless its being used.

Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 7 of 11 (1,928 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

05-30-2013 12:03 AM in reply to: gary.vanroekel

I am now having the same problem on another computer. I have tried everything listed, but the error keeps coming back.

*Expert Elite*
JGerth
Posts: 1,828
Registered: ‎12-05-2005
Message 8 of 11 (1,913 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

05-30-2013 05:45 AM in reply to: gary.vanroekel

How much free disk space on that machine?  is the problem specific to one user login, or does it happen no matter what user account logs in?  does the user have local admin privileges?  Win7, XP, or Win8? 

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 417
Registered: ‎08-23-2005
Message 9 of 11 (1,074 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

11-20-2013 07:30 AM in reply to: gary.vanroekel

I have this same problem on my machine.  And it occurs from time to time.  It will happen for a few days maybe weeks, then just one day it will inexplicably stop generating the error, then weeks or even a month later it will start again for seemingly no reason.  Today it started for no reason. I'd turn off 360 if that was the cause as I don't use it, but everywhere I see it asks me to sign in to 360 (which I've never made an account and don't want to just to turn it off) and there is no options anywhere that I see to turn it off completely.

 

**update**

 

I just loaded MSCONFIG and unchecked Autodesk 360 from the startup menu.  Now it doesn't load at all and on the first load of Autocad the error message went away.

Custom Build with Win7 Pro 64Bit SP1
Gigabyte Tecohnology Co. X79-UD3
3.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7-3820
16GB GSkill Ripjaw Z PC3 2133 PC17000
PCI-E ATI FirePro V7800 2GB 256bit
ATA SanDisk SDSSDX24 SCSI Disk Device (256 GB)
Dell 2001FP and (2) 2407WFPHC Triple monitor setup


Question - Are you the Common Denominator?
Active Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎11-12-2004
Message 10 of 11 (269 Views)

Re: Could not write to internet cache

03-28-2014 07:47 AM in reply to: sssteve72

I am having this error. I have replaced the dll files, cleared the Internet cache, and am still not getting rid of the message. I went into MSCONFIG and there is not an Autodesk 360 listed as a Startup program. ???

Dell Precision T3600 - Windows 7 SP1, 64x
16GB RAM, NVIDIA Quadro 2000 (driver 9.18.13.3165)
Inventor 2013 SP2 Update 2 - *Autodesk Inventor Professional Certified*
AutoCAD 2013 SP2
Vault Collaboration 2013
3DConnexion SpaceNavigator

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube