AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-10-2013
Message 1 of 4 (294 Views)

AutoCAD 2014 hangs every 60 second when using Sheet Sets

294 Views, 3 Replies
10-10-2013 07:42 AM
  • Trial Version, though I don't see why this would matter.
  • Open a new file and things work fine.
  • Open a sheet set in Sheet Set Manager and every 60 seconds for 25 seconds AutoCAD hangs.
  • Unplug the network connection and it runs fine.
  • Hangs even if Sheet Set is on Local Drive
  • Time of hang is dependent on when AutoCAD starts not dependent on when Sheet Set is opened.
  • Do not have to have a file in the sheet manager loaded.
  • Don't have to be doing anything.  Can leave cursor on screen and still happens like clockwork.
  • Turned off all sync to AutoDesk 360.

Anyone ever run into this issue?

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 2,586
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (285 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2014 hangs every 60 second when using Sheet Sets

10-10-2013 08:04 AM in reply to: mrplumislander

Have not seen that myself, I would recommend using this process to try and find the culprit.

Member
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-02-2013
Message 3 of 4 (184 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2014 hangs every 60 second when using Sheet Sets

12-03-2013 08:36 AM in reply to: rkmcswain

Actually we are having the same issue but to a greater degree.

We just upgraded to 2014 (acad and C3D) from 2011. All of the old sheet sets will not allow us to change settings in them such as page setup overrides, we can not add or move sheets around. We thought that it was the SMB2 server setting but we switched it back to SMB1 and are still having issues.


Any ideas on this or will 2014 not use older sheet sets?

New Member
trlukas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-26-2011
Message 4 of 4 (25 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2014 hangs every 60 second when using Sheet Sets

04-17-2014 08:24 PM in reply to: mrplumislander
I have bee n experiencing a very similar issue with Lt 2015. When I highlight a dwg in the sheet set and right click my mouse to plot or adjust settings the program hangs. This happens on my desk top but not my lap top.

Any thoughts

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube