AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-01-2012
Message 1 of 3 (389 Views)

is it possible to execute a cad command in dos window

389 Views, 2 Replies
02-20-2013 01:08 AM

is it possible to  execute a cad command in dos window,for example i want to convert  specified dwg file to pdf using cad command in dos window,how can i do what.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,512
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (316 Views)

Re: is it possible to execute a cad command in dos window

02-21-2013 11:00 PM in reply to: everytimeyoucan

Hi,

 

with 2013 it is possible as there is a special exe for that. With 2010 (without additional development) sorry, no.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Valued Contributor
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
Message 3 of 3 (271 Views)

Re: is it possible to execute a cad command in dos window

02-25-2013 02:34 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Why not just plot .dwg to .pdf?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube