AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-24-2012
Message 1 of 6 (454 Views)

Reactivation Limit Reached

454 Views, 5 Replies
05-24-2012 11:18 PM

My engineers tried tomany time to Activate first time on my machine therefor, this time when i actually want to reactivate my product i am receiving a message reactivation limit reached.

 

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,155
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 6 (449 Views)

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached

05-24-2012 11:50 PM in reply to: maiharcement

You shouldn't post your activation code anywhere, people will use it.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,488
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 6 (446 Views)

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached

05-24-2012 11:53 PM in reply to: maiharcement

Hi,

 

I would first check why do you activate the license more than one time on your pc?

And then get in contact with Autodesk to find a solution. At least for the server at Autodesk it looks like you use more licenses than you (your company) bought for this serial.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Posts: 2,616
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 4 of 6 (394 Views)

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached

05-28-2012 07:33 PM in reply to: maiharcement
1-800-551-1490 to activate it.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-04-2012
Message 5 of 6 (330 Views)

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached

07-04-2012 12:49 PM in reply to: maiharcement

I had several catastrophic computer failures. I had to re install like 3 times and each time there were download errors. Each of which "costed me" one of my activations. 

 

How do I fix this?

 

Please don't say, "contact autodesk and ask" as I of course tried that and there appears to be no way to just ask them a question...If there is a specific catagory of support that will allow me to ask for a new "activation allowance" I'd be more than happy to learn of it.

 

Thank you,

 

Wayne

*Expert Elite*
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 6 of 6 (304 Views)

Re: Reactivation Limit Reached

07-05-2012 04:54 AM in reply to: jaded13640

We're just users.  Your problem must involve Autodesk personel since it is a licensing issue.  If your computer is crashing so hard that it takes AutoCAD with you, its time to get a new machine.

 

Call either Autodesk or your local vendor to get it fixed.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube