AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

Reply
*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,655
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 11 of 14 (52 Views)

Re: How can I skip autorecovery?

10-10-2013 08:12 AM in reply to: MattWFGW

Jeeez ... you guys ... get a room.  :smileyvery-happy:

*Pro
Posts: 2,510
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 12 of 14 (42 Views)

Re: How can I skip autorecovery?

10-10-2013 10:20 AM in reply to: drjohn

Done... But we could only get a double, so if you want to join us, we'll have to call the front desk for a cot.:smileywink:

Active Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-09-2013
Message 13 of 14 (39 Views)

Re: How can I skip autorecovery?

10-10-2013 10:29 AM in reply to: dmfrazier

OK, I'm going to come up with more technical problems just to keep you guys from running this thing off a cliff.

 

So, how do I copy and rotate something at the same time?  Not like an array, but I want to make a copy of " | " but want it to look like " -- " in its new location.  I recently ran into this in EagleCAD (for PCB's if you are not familiar with it).  When you are dropping your copied object, i think you right click and it lets you rotate it.

 

Been using AutoCAD since the DOS days, but figure I only know about 1% of the tricks.

 

(Now that I know not to be too complimentary when expressing appreciation for the help, anyone who can answer this question will get a "...like, thanks, I guess, or whatever" just so I don't end up in a hotel room with blind squirrels,  wondering who the heck is on that cot.)

*Pro
Posts: 2,510
Registered: ‎05-13-2003
Message 14 of 14 (32 Views)

Re: How can I skip autorecovery?

10-10-2013 10:53 AM in reply to: MattWFGW

"...wondering who the heck is on that cot."

Good laugh.  No need to worry - he can be trusted.  He's a doctor!

 

"how do I copy and rotate something at the same time?"

I think Express Tools has MoCoRo command (Move, Copy, Rotate, plus Scale, even).

There are likely others that will pop up shortly.  (I think this functionality may have been incorporated into the MOVE command in 2013.)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube