AutoCAD 2007/2008/2009

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2012
Message 1 of 4 (4,630 Views)

LAYISO - 'locks' layers

4630 Views, 3 Replies
09-09-2012 11:19 AM

When I type the layer isolate command, it should turn off all the non-isolated layers, instead it locks them and shades them into the background, and then I have to go through all my layers and unlock them  Anybody know how to change this?  This is extremely tedious.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,464
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 4 (4,628 Views)

Re: LAYISO - 'locks' layers

09-09-2012 11:32 AM in reply to: eastonmc

Hi,

 

start command _LAYISO and use rthen option _OPTIONS

(or start the layerdialog, find the button for options and there you also can set the switch for lock layer or switch off layer)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
sanudy2011
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-11-2011
Message 3 of 4 (4,551 Views)

Re: LAYISO - 'locks' layers

11-06-2012 03:51 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

The Layiso has two otions in tis settings as shown below when you use the command:

Enter setting for layers not isolated [Off/Lock and fade] <Lock>: Enter an option

One which Locks and fade the layers and other would off the layer but would not lock the layer.

Layiso has Try using it as per you need and you would find it easier.

*Expert Elite*
scot-65
Posts: 2,082
Registered: ‎12-11-2003
Message 4 of 4 (4,544 Views)

Re: LAYISO - 'locks' layers

11-06-2012 03:50 PM in reply to: eastonmc

eastonmc wrote:

...and then I have to go through all my layers and unlock them.


(command "-Layer" "Unlock" "*" "")

It's noisy, but it works.

Macro equivalent (in case you want to make a toolbar button):

^C^C-layer;u;*;;

 

???

 

Scot-65
Dyslexia is a permanent physical disability that cannot be seen.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with AutoCAD

Twitter

Facebook

Blogs

Pinterest

Youtube