Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ping error when using only my machine

22 REPLIES 22
Message 1 of 23
cru.design
1157 Views, 22 Replies

Ping error when using only my machine

Hello,

I am new to the technical side of rendering so I'll try my best to explain my problem. Back-burner seems to choose randomly whether it wants to render or not. It will get anywhere from midway to 90%+ way through the Rendering process (after gather final gathering points) a render then throw a Ping error message at me and restart rendering. I have tried rendering the file in stripes just in case it was a memory issue. This image is not huge as it’s only 2481 x 1749 pixels. The last stripe crashed throwing the Ping error again. I have taken a screen cap of the error log. I know there is already a post about the Discover_Servers, but would love an update on that too. The only effect on this image is volumetric lights and the boxes failed when it was rendering the carpet where there were no effects interacting with it. The render then tried to render the stripe again and it worked this time.

I look forward to your thoughts and help.

Kristi

22 REPLIES 22
Message 2 of 23

Hello @cru.design and welcome to the community,

This is actually a Windows error that is just showing the error code in Backburner.  Something is preventing your machine from accessing the manager machine or routing to the manager machine.  If you have an IT department, it may be worth getting them involved on this one.  Are you using Windows 10?

Since everyone has vastly different network configurations, this is tough to solve from my end.  There are no notes about this internally, but a Google Search shows some results for this in Windows.  Might be worth a look.  When did this start happening?  (After Creator's Update?)  

Best Regards,