Message 1 of 7
Not applicable
10-11-2010
03:23 AM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
When you merge an object to your scene, new materials add themselves to your material editor. After a while adding and deleting items makes your scene mixed up; automatically renamed materials, unused materials from deleted objects or your unused material trails covers the material editor. When we have similar problem with AutoCAD we just say ‘Purge’ and it works, you get rid of all the unused items (blocks, hatches, layers etc.). The Question is; ‘How do you clean your actual scene from unused materials if you do not have time to do it manually? Does Max have a command similar to PURGE for to clean active material library?’
Solved! Go to Solution.