<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic Re: Cancel new revision in Vault Forum</title>
    <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13830980#M51705</link>
    <description>&lt;P&gt;Oh, learning something new every day&lt;span class="lia-unicode-emoji" title=":smiling_face_with_smiling_eyes:"&gt;😊&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;It seems this option, will revert the version one by one. Now I can see the engineer gets too many permissions. It should not be possible to go back further than the previously &lt;U&gt;Released&lt;/U&gt; document.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;/Michael&lt;/P&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2025 10:53:41 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>mchi_topsoe</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2025-09-30T10:53:41Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>Cancel new revision</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13829639#M51693</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;We have a released part at Revision 1, which is still valid and in use in one product. Later, an engineer bumped the revision to 2 to start a change. After working on it, we realized the change is larger than expected and actually requires a new part number instead of just a revision.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;How can we best handle this in Vault?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;UL&gt;&lt;LI&gt;&lt;P&gt;Revision 1 must remain released and usable in other products.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/LI&gt;&lt;LI&gt;&lt;P&gt;Revision 2 is essentially a false start and should not be considered part of the part’s revision history.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/LI&gt;&lt;LI&gt;&lt;P&gt;We need to continue with a new part number for the new design.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;/LI&gt;&lt;/UL&gt;&lt;P&gt;Is there a recommended way in Vault to “cancel” a revision without marking the original released revision as obsolete?&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2025 11:59:12 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13829639#M51693</guid>
      <dc:creator>mchi_topsoe</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2025-09-29T11:59:12Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Cancel new revision</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13829660#M51696</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;You should be able to go to the Actions menu and select the Roll Back Life Cycle State Change command. This will revert the selected item to the previous state, which would be revision 1 in your case.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Sep 2025 12:11:22 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13829660#M51696</guid>
      <dc:creator>pball</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2025-09-29T12:11:22Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Cancel new revision</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13830980#M51705</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Oh, learning something new every day&lt;span class="lia-unicode-emoji" title=":smiling_face_with_smiling_eyes:"&gt;😊&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;It seems this option, will revert the version one by one. Now I can see the engineer gets too many permissions. It should not be possible to go back further than the previously &lt;U&gt;Released&lt;/U&gt; document.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;/Michael&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Sep 2025 10:53:41 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13830980#M51705</guid>
      <dc:creator>mchi_topsoe</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2025-09-30T10:53:41Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Cancel new revision</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13836038#M51748</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Hello&amp;nbsp;&lt;a href="https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/10494169"&gt;@mchi_topsoe&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Hope you're having a great day! Please remove "Document Manager Level 2" from end users - it allows them to roll back the lifecycle themselves, which can be risky if they're not aware. Just keep "Document Manager Level 1" for users. Thanks.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 03 Oct 2025 14:13:40 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/vault-forum/cancel-new-revision/m-p/13836038#M51748</guid>
      <dc:creator>shubham.raturi2308</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2025-10-03T14:13:40Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

