<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic Re: Refresh File or Undo Check Out deletes/clears local OldVersions folder in Inventor Forum</title>
    <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14245562#M414405</link>
    <description>&lt;P&gt;I'm not checking files into Vault every two hours or even every day. That's why, until I roughly finish modelling a part or assembly, I only have the OldVersions saved locally.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Wed, 26 Aug 2026 10:25:01 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>Nejc.Leban</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2026-08-26T10:25:01Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>Refresh File or Undo Check Out deletes/clears local OldVersions folder</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14245384#M414403</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Hello,&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P class=""&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;I recently noticed that after using the Refresh or Undo Check Out commands, the local OldVersions&amp;nbsp;&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;folder gets cleared. This means that if I accidentally press Refresh or Undo Check Out, I’m basically screwed.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P class=""&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P class=""&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;I’m not sure if this is intended behavior or a bug, but I hate it, and so do my coworkers.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P class=""&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Are there any settings that would allow me to change this behavior?&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P class=""&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Thanks!&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;Nejc&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Aug 2026 07:22:50 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14245384#M414403</guid>
      <dc:creator>Nejc.Leban</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-08-26T07:22:50Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Refresh File or Undo Check Out deletes/clears local OldVersions folder</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14245543#M414404</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;You mean, you are working with Vault? Why not using the versions from there?&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Aug 2026 09:56:01 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14245543#M414404</guid>
      <dc:creator>RajSchmidt</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-08-26T09:56:01Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Refresh File or Undo Check Out deletes/clears local OldVersions folder</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14245562#M414405</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;I'm not checking files into Vault every two hours or even every day. That's why, until I roughly finish modelling a part or assembly, I only have the OldVersions saved locally.&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 26 Aug 2026 10:25:01 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14245562#M414405</guid>
      <dc:creator>Nejc.Leban</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-08-26T10:25:01Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Refresh File or Undo Check Out deletes/clears local OldVersions folder</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14249488#M414511</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Hi &lt;a href="https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/user/viewprofilepage/user-id/10166747"&gt;@Nejc.Leban&lt;/a&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;BR /&gt;Clearing the OldVersions folder during "Undo Check Out" or "Refresh" is the intended Vault behavior to prevent server conflicts, not a bug.&lt;BR /&gt;If you prefer to avoid frequent WIP Check Ins, I recommend creating a simple iLogic rule to quickly save a copy of your active file to a separate non-Vault local folder (like C:\LocalBackups) as a safety net before performing any Vault operations.&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;BR /&gt;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 30 Aug 2026 17:41:40 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14249488#M414511</guid>
      <dc:creator>Ihor_Radikhovskyi</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-08-30T17:41:40Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Refresh File or Undo Check Out deletes/clears local OldVersions folder</title>
      <link>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14249801#M414520</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;I was afraid that would be the case. However, I still don't understand why there would be server conflicts, since the OldVersions folder isn't checked into Vault.&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;What's the purpose of having a backup folder if it gets cleared? Would it be possible to implement a setting that allows users to choose whether old versions are automatically cleared?&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 31 Aug 2026 05:16:36 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/refresh-file-or-undo-check-out-deletes-clears-local-oldversions/m-p/14249801#M414520</guid>
      <dc:creator>Nejc.Leban</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-08-31T05:16:36Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

