cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How Serious are Autodesk about Developing and Continually Improving Robot

How Serious are Autodesk about Developing and Continually Improving Robot

Morning All,

I have been using Robot since Version 2017.  I work a lot with older buildings and have spent a lot of time and resources developing workflows and methods that allows me to use Robot to effectively do this albeit some of it using workflows that are not optimal from a IT perspective but are reliable from a structural analysis/design perspective.

My overall experiece with it is that it is a powerful and useful tool but it is a real ugly duckling in terms of the workflows, user interface and supporting documentation.  Having used it regularly, it's impossible to not acknowledge that in that time, very little has changed particularly when you compare it to Revit and even AutoCAD when you see just how much those programs have evolved in that time.  The only major improvement I can recall was enabling of Dynamo in Robot 3 or so versions ago albeit with very limited capabilities and little has evolved since then.