Community
3ds Max Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s 3ds Max Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular 3ds Max topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

INVALID FLYBUTTON ID ERROR ON STARTUP

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
8441 Views, 8 Replies

INVALID FLYBUTTON ID ERROR ON STARTUP

Hi guys. I hope someone can help me here. I am a newbie with 3ds Max and I have had the unfortunate circumstance with it. I have been getting the INVALID FLYBUTTON ID ERROR for the past week and thus cannot work properly. I have tried following the instructions stated here:

http://area.autodesk.com/blogs/maxstation/l6_startup_error_invalid_flyout_button_id_mass_fx_toolbar

but...

the problem is, i do not have the same directory path. I don't even have the ENU folder nor can I find the config file MaxStartUI.cui. I think this started when I tried installing Vray that I got off the net. I am not sure but, the version I must have downloaded may not have been compatible with 3ds Max 2013 Design? ( though the torrent says Vray for 3dsMax 2013)I have uninstalled it as well from my laptop, after which i uninstalled 3dsMax and all of its plugins and other components. Re-installed. Sadly, it actually got worse because now, whenever I'll open my 3dsMax, the 'flybutton' error would come up, then follows another error:

MAXScript-Auto-load Script Error- C:ProgramFiles\Autodesk\3ds Max Design.....
-compile error: can't find include file: startupScripts\vrayutils.ms
-in line: include "startupScripts\\vrayutils.ms

I really don't know what else to do. 😞 please someone, anyone...HELP! :'(
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Steve_Curley
in reply to: Anonymous