Community
VRED Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s VRED Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular VRED topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HDR lighting in VRED

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
llersch
1960 Views, 6 Replies

HDR lighting in VRED

Hey guys,

I'm having problems setting up HDR lighting in VRED.

Does anybody have a link to a real good tutorial?

The ones I checked from VRED don't really explain the thing to me.

I'm a student and real beginner in 3D software.

Also it would be nice to have some tutorials or documentation on the new features VRED Pro 2015, e.g. environment switch material and layered material ...

Maybe a good idea for Autodesk to do some.?!

Thanks for your help,

Leon

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
dawn_mcardle
in reply to: llersch

Not exactly what you're looking for, but maybe this will help:

There is a discussion regarding layered vs. multipass materials here:  https://www.linkedin.com/groups/Does-anybody-know-which-is-6541437.S.5910329073778855936?trk=groups_...

(LinkedIn VRED group)

Switch(es) let you switch between different options, which can be useful when you set up Variants.  For example: Drag multiple car paints under a Material Switch to show different color options.  (must Assign Switch to geometry) Double-click to apply/show each color option.

Also, I will be hosting a webinar tomorrow to show what's new/different in 2015.  You can register here:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5101447341223529474