Did you mean: 

Updating drawings

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
sbmce
428 Views, 6 Replies

Updating drawings

Hi all,

I am not a programmer but am trying to throw together the framework for a lisp that will allow me to more quickly update drawings. I have got to a point where I don't know what I'm doing wrong and the parts that do work do so slowly.  I was wondering if anyone could offer some guidance. I am currently using MEP 2010. Here's what I've got so far:

I run this to copy new drawings from clients

(defun c:sdf()

(command "zoom" "e" "")                                           ;;;zoom extents

(command "layon")                                                    ;;;turn on all layers

(command "laythw")                                                  ;;;thaw all layers

(command "-layer" "u" "*" "")                                     ;;;unlock all layers

(command "setbylayer" "all" "" "" "")                          ;;;set everything to bylayer

(command "-layer" "set" "0" "")                                  ;;;set layer 0 current

(command "_copybase" "0,0" "all" "")                        ;;;copy everything at 0,0

)

This is what I'm trying to use to update our drawings

(defun c:update ()

(setq oldosmode (getvar "osmode"))                                                        ;;;silent mode

(setq oldcmdecho (getvar "cmdecho"))

(setvar "osmode" 0)

(setvar "cmdecho" 0)

(setq date (menucmd "M=$(edtime, $(getvar,date),YYYY-MO-DD)"))     ;;;new layer state with today's date

(command "-layer" "state" "s" date "" "" "")

(command "layon")                                                                                    ;;;turn on all layers

(command "laythw")                                                                                  ;;;thaw all layers

(command "-layer" "unlock" "*" "")                                                             ;;;unlock all layers