Did you mean: 

Stuck on an AutoLISP program

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
donm
857 Views, 7 Replies

Stuck on an AutoLISP program

First of all, I am a complete novice at AutoLISP, and trying to teach myself the code through a combination of old books (way out of date) and online tutorials. That said, I took an AutoLISP program that draws beams from external data utilizing a dialog box from Kenny Ramage's web site and retooled it to draw the plan views of ASME pipe flanges.  I first wrote a version that would work with user defined data while running the program to make sure I had that code correctly. This program, entitled flgplan.lsp, runs perfectly.  However, my program utilizing external data, entitled flgface.lsp hangs up at the last command line, the "array" command, and prompts for input for the rest of the command.  I'm completely stumped as to why this is happening as all those command line codes are written indentically to the shorter program that works perfectly.  I'm tempted to think that the variable NH is somehow not loading properly from the external data file, since that is the first prompt requested, but that doesn't make sense since the command line just previous the the array command uses this same variable and seems to work correctly.  So I'm hoping one of you expert coders can show me where I've gone wrong here and why things are hanging up.

I can only attach 3 files, so here is the simple program:

(defun C:flgplan (/)    ;function defined

(setq OLDECHO (getvar "CMDECHO")  ;store system variables
        OLDBLIP (getvar "BLIPMODE")
 OLDSNAP (getvar "OSMODE")
  );setq
  (setvar "CMDECHO" 0)
  (setvar "BLIPMODE" 0)

;;;*This routine draws the flg face.

(setq OLDSNAP (getvar "OSMODE"))
      (setq CF (getpoint "\n Enter center of of flange: "))
      (setq FLGOD (getdist "\n Flg OD: "))
      (setq RFOD (getdist "\n Raised face OD: "))
      (setq FLGID (getdist "\n Flg ID: "))
      (setq BC (getdist "\n Bolt circle: "))