Did you mean: 

Show/Hide Menu's in Workspace

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
BrentBurgess1980
14079 Views, 5 Replies

Show/Hide Menu's in Workspace

I have been programming for a few years in C#, but not in lisp, so forgive me if this has been answered or easy to do.

I have a bunch of discipline specific menu files as partial cui's to my enterprise menu. I dont want to show them all, as some users may not need them all. What I would like to have is a menu item

Load Menus ->

Civil

Electrical

Mechanical

Structural

and when they click on one of them the relevant menu file is made visible in the current workspace.

Is there a simple way to do this?

I saw this post, but the menucmd doesnt appear to be recognised command in 2012.

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
hmsilva
in reply to: BrentBurgess1980

BrentBurgess1980 wrote:

I saw this post, but the menucmd doesnt appear to be recognised command in 2012.

BrentBurgess1980,

menucmd is an autolisp function,
if you type

Command: (menucmd)

you will get

; error: too few arguments

see in
Help > AutoLISP Reference Guide > AutoLISP Functions > M Functions

Henrique

EESignature

Message 3 of 6
bobdobbs
Message 4 of 6
scot-65

@BrentBurgess1980 wrote:

I have been programming for a few years in C#, but not in lisp, so forgive me if this has been answered or easy to do.

I have a bunch of discipline specific menu files as partial cui's to my enterprise menu. I dont want to show them all, as some users may not need them all. What I would like to have is a menu item

Load Menus ->

Civil

Electrical

Mechanical

Structural

and when they click on one of them the relevant menu file is made visible in the current workspace.

Is there a simple way to do this?

Thanks

Today is your lucky day as I am investigating this as we speak.

Menucmd does work in R2013 - I just tested this 2 days ago...

I am making the assumption you are meaning the MENUBAR, which is called a POP ($Pn=).