sequential layer name and creation

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
CRThorn
584 Views, 4 Replies

sequential layer name and creation

Hi,

Sorry if this has been covered before, I'm new to lisp and my search on the board didn't give me any help.

Basicaly I'm trying to build a lisp routine that will insert a block from the toolpallete but each time it is entered it put in on a new layer.

We have created a dynamic scale bar that sits within model space so when a drawing is plotted we can check the scale is correct. But with multiple viewports they end up showing all over the place so we place them on different layers Scale Bar 1. scale bar 2, etc... and just freeze them off in different view. Idealy the new layer would be frozzen in all viewports as defult (layer creation setting I think)

Can anyone help with this.?

Thanks

Chris

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Moshe-A
in reply to: CRThorn

Chris,

take a look at this code:

(defun c:insert_scale_bar (/ taglay)

; using USERS1 sysvar to store default layer
 (if (eq (getvar "users1") "")
  (setvar "users1" (getvar "clayer"))
 )

; tarlay is target layer
 (if (eq (setq tarlay (getstring (strcat "\nScale bar layer name <" (getvar "users1") ">: "))) "")
  (setq tarlay (getvar "users1"))
  (setvar "users1" tarlay)
 )

(command "._layer" "make" tarlay ""
          "._insert" "scale_bar" pause pause pause)

(princ)
)

of course you can specify a pre defined X-Scale and Y-Scale factor and Rotation angle for your scale bar or

figure it out by your current drawing scale factor.

cheers

Moshe

Message 3 of 5
Kent1Cooper

@Anonymous wrote:

Basicaly I'm trying to build a lisp routine that will insert a block from the toolpallete but each time it is entered it put in on a new layer.