Visual LISP, AutoLISP and General Customization
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Script for moving the drawing in multiple drawings.

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
rudrasree
1827 Views, 12 Replies

Script for moving the drawing in multiple drawings.

QT : 1 . I  am looking for a script to move the drawing such that the left bottom corner is placed at 0,0  without any manual intervension. This is to done for all the files in a particular folder.

QT : 2   In the same script file I want one block to be inserted also in each drawing. the block is placed in the network drive . so how to copy the path after putting the insert command.  I tried -insert;  but it is not working how can i give the path in script file.

pls guide I am a beginner in the programming side ... trying to learn

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13

Is the corner you want at 0,0 always in the same location in your drawings?

(command "-insert" "C:\\Folder\\SubFolder\\block.dwg" "0,0,0" "1" "1" "0")

You can copy and paste your network location just make sure you change \ to \\.  Set your Filedia to 0 also.

Message 3 of 13

... If not at the same location in all drawings, you may need to extract lowest X, Y coordinate from BoundingBox iteration of ModelSpace Objects.

The only other way to programmatically determine a relatively consistent starting point, would be to Zoom Extents, then extract from Polar calculation of ViewCtr, and ScreenSize variables (again, not exactly surgical precision, but relatively consistent presumption).

Cheers

"How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

Message 4 of 13
pbejse
in reply to: BlackBox_

@BlackBoxCAD wrote:

... If not at the same location in all drawings, you may need to extract lowest X, Y coordinate from BoundingBox iteration of ModelSpace Objects.

Cheers

I second that. Smiley Happy

Message 5 of 13
BlackBox_
in reply to: pbejse

@pbejse wrote:

@BlackBoxCAD wrote:

Cheers